Pacific Islands Anthropology: Archiving Field Materials: Digital Collections

University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library

• Digital & Digitized Collections
  • Hawaiian & Pacific Images (book illustrations)

  • Pacific

    • Creating Siapo: American Samoa 1967
    • Douglas Oliver Bougainville Research Collection
    • George Grace Linguistic Research and Slides of Melanesia
    • Jack Tobin Marshall Islands Anthropology Collection
    • Margo Duggan Collection: Slides of Micronesia and Hawaiʻi, 1949-1954
    • Nuclear Diaspora: Bikini and Enewetak
    • Rapanui: the Edmunds/Bryan Photographs, 1904-1929
    • Steve Thomas Traditional Micronesian Navigation Collection
    • Trust Territory Photo Archives
    • Trust Territory Survey Maps
    • War in the Pacific
  • Hawaii
    • Aloha Hawaii Scrapbook
    • Annexation Of Hawai'i Documents
    • Chaplain Hiro Higuchi Correspondence
    • Dakin Fire Insurance Maps: Honolulu (1891, 1899, 1906)
    • Filipino Workers in Hawaii, 1926
    • Georeferenced Hawaii Historical Maps 1885-1904
    • Hawaii Topographic Quadrangles
    • Hawaii Karate Museum Collection
    • Hawai'i War Records (HWRD) - Honolulu Newspaper & U.S. Army Signal Corps Photographs
    • Hawaiian Kalo Varieties
    • Hawaiian Language Newspapers
    • Hawaiian Music Collection
    • Hawaiian Photo Albums
    • Japanese American Veterans: 442nd RCT National Archives Documents
    • Japanese Language School in Hawaii Textbook Collection
    • Local Sightings/Citings
    • Russian Collection - Passport Application Album
    • Save Our Surf (SOS)
    • University of Hawaii Masao Miyamoto Photographs

Center for Pacific Islands Studies - Masters Theses and Projects

Kaipuleohone (Digital Language/Ethnographic Archive)

ODSAS (Online Digital Sources and Annotation System)

• New Guinea Collection
• Pierre-Adolphe Lesson (Original materials held in the municipal library of Rochefort)
• AND many more!

Pacific and Regional Archive for Digital Sources in Endangered Cultures

• Catalog

Plateau Peoples' Web Portal (Washington State University) -- interesting example of nuanced access