Skip to main content

UC/Stanford Government Information Librarians (GILS): Directory

GILS Directory

Social Sciences Resource Center & Jonsson Library of Government Documents
Green Library, Bing Wing, First Floor
Stanford University Libraries
Stanford, CA 94305-6004

650-725-1064 (Reference)
650-725-1030 (Tours)
650-723-9348 (FAX)

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

James Jacobs
Federal Government Information Librarian
650-862-9871
jrjacobs@stanford.edu

Kris Kasianovitz
State, Local, International and UK Government Information Librarian
650-723-2851
krisk11@stanford.edu

Karim Arsalane*
Operations Manager
650-725-1033
karsalan@stanford.edu

Yanan Dong
Processing Specialist
650-725-7582
ydong@stanford.edu

 

*contact for direct ILL requests

Government Information
218 Doe Library #6000
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000

510-642-6657 (Reference Desk)
510-642-6830 (FAX)

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Jesse Silva
Federal and State Documents/Political Science Librarian
jsilva@library.berkeley.edu
510-768-7613

Jim Church
International/Foreign Documents, Economics
510-643-2319
jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

Glenn Gillespie*
Operations Manager/Reference Specialist
510-643-3370
ggillesp@library.berkeley.edu

*contact for direct ILL

 


Social Science Information Division

Harrison Dekker
Coordinator of Data Services : 510-642-8095 : hdekker@library.berkeley.edu

Jim Ronningen
Sociology, Journalism : 510-642-4400 : jronning@library.berkeley.edu

Area selectors:

Carlos Delgado, Latin America
510-643-3351 : cdelgado@library.berkeley.edu

Shayee Khanaka, Near/Middle East; Africana (Interim)
510-643-3145 : skhanaka@library.berkeley.edu

Virginia Shih, Southeast Asia documents
510-643-0850 : vshih@library.berkeley.edu

Liladhar R. Pendse, Central Asian, East European and Slavic Studies,  Armenian and Caucasus Studies
510-768-7610 : lpendse@library.berkeley.edu

 

Institute of Governmental Studies
109 Moses Hall, #2370
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-2370

510-642-1472

Hours
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Nick Robinson
Library Director
510-643-6429
nrobinso@library.berkeley.edu

Julie Lefevre
Digital Services Librarian
510-643-6445
jlefevre@library.berkeley.edu

Mark Takaro
Library Assistant: Technical Services Leader/Cataloger

Paul King
Library Assistant: Circulation Supervisor/PPIC Liaison

Humanities, Social Sciences and Government Information Service
Shields Library
100 NW Quad
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616-5292

530-752-1126 (Reference)
530-752-3148 (FAX)
govdocref@ucdavis.edu

Hours
Government Information website
Library website
 


CONTACTS:

Juri Stratford
Foreign and International Government Information and Data Services
Humanities, Social Sciences and Government Information Services
jtstratford@ucdavis.edu

Langson Library
Reference Department
University of California, Irvine
P.O. Box 19557
Irvine, CA 92623-9557

949-824-4976 (Public Service, Reference and Government Information Desk)

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Brian Williams
Research Librarian for U.S. & California Government Information
949-824-0473
brian.williams@uci.edu

Daniel Tsang
Liaison for International Documents, Subject Guide for Orange County & California documents
949-824-4978
email: dtsang@uci.edu

Antoinette Avila*
Library Assistant
949-824-8393
aavila@uci.edu

Lillian Aranda
Library Assistant
949-824-5217
laranda@uci.edu

Ben Barba
Library Assistant
949-824-8160
bbarba@uci.edu

 

*contact for direct ILL

 

Collections, Research and Instructional Services (CRIS) Dept.
Government Information Collection
A4510 Research Library
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095

310-206-1942

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Federal Government Information
Maria A. Jankowska
majankowska@library.ucla.edu
310-825-1534

NGOs, State, Local and East Asia (Western Languages) Government Information
Joeseph Yue
josephyue@library.ucla.edu
310-825-6151

Campaign Literature
Gabriella Gray
gsgray@library.ucla.edu
310-825-4567

Foreign Government Information
See full list of Government Document Selectors

Data Archivist
Libbie Stephenson
310-825-0716
libbie@ucla.edu
http://www.sscnet.ucla.edu/issr/da/


UC Merced Library
5200 North Lake Road
4225 N. Hospital Road, Atwater, CA 95301

209-228-4444 (Services Desk)
209-228-4271 (Fax)

Hours
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Eric Scott
209-675-8040
escott@ucmerced.edu

 

Rivera Library -- Reference
UC, Riverside
P.O. Box 5900
Riverside, CA 92517-5900

951-827-4392 (Reference Desk)

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Ken Furuta
Govt.Publications Librarian
951-827-2552
kenneth.furuta@ucr.edu

Maria Davaris
Stacks and Processing
951-827-3714
mardav@ucr.edu

Geisel Library
UC San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, 0175R
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175

858-822-0450 (reference)
858-534-7548 (FAX)

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Annelise Sklar
Social Sciences Collection Coordinator; Librarian for Political Science, Law & Society, Environmental Policy, and International Documents
858-822-1993
asklar@ucsd.edu

Kelly L. Smith
U.S. Government Information/Urban Studies Librarian
858-534-6712
k5smith@ucsd.edu

Mike Smith
Maps, GIS, and State & Local Government Information Librarian
858-534-1248
mls003@ucsd.edu

Sam Dunlap
European Studies Librarian
858-534-6443
sdunlap@ucsd.edu

Shawna Terry*
858-534-9633
Government Information Collection Manager
slterry@ucsd.edu


*contact for direct ILL

Government Information Center
Davidson Library, University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010

805-893-3133 (Reference Desk)
805-893-2478 (Information Desk)

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Shari Laster
U.S. Government, California & Local Documents, State & Foreign Documents, and Government Data
805-893-6073
slaster@ucsb.edu

Angela Boyd
International Documents
805-893-5086
angela.boyd@ucsb.edu

Jim Buffon
Library Assistant, GIC
805-893-8803
jim.buffon@ucsb.edu

 

Government Publications
McHenry Library
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064-1078

831- 459-5171 (Reference)
831- 459-8206 (Fax)
socsci@rt.library.ucsc.edu

Hours
Government Information website
Library website

 


CONTACTS:

Lucia Orlando
Research Support Services Librarian
831-459-1279
luciao@ucsc.edu

 

Loading