Skip to main content

Geography and Environment: Articles/Databases

Articles/Databases

How-to

You may also use UC-eLinks to acquire an electronic version of a full-text article or locate a print version from the catalog.

Search for a specific article using the article's citation information through the Roger catalog or the Citation Linker in UC-eLinks.

This list provides access to online journals subscribed to by the UC San Diego Library.  It does not search for articles! It only searches for journals, and then you can search for articles within that one journal. 

If you would like to search for articles in more than one journal at the same time, search one of the article databases.

Request an article through Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary loan (ILL) is the service libraries provide when they do not own the item you want. We will work with our partner libraries and borrow a book, video, or get a scan of a journal article at your request. 

  • If working in a database, look for the Request link in UC-eLinks (see the How-to "Get Article in Full-text"). 
     
  • Know the details of a specific citation you need? If so, use Citation Linker to look for it in UCSD's collection and make your request if we don't have it (see the How-To "Find a Specific Article").
Loading

Off-campus Access

Contact the ACMS Help Desk for assistance.

Licensed Databases

When you see the  blue lock icon icon next to a database name, it means you need to be connected to the VPN to access the database.

Ask a Librarian