Skip to main content

HIEU 151: Spain Since 1808 - Guide for Special Collections / Spanish Civil War Assignment: Materials Shown During Class

Materials on Display During Class Visits to Special Collections

Item Title Item Author Item Date Call Number
Spain, the moral touchstone of Europe : a footnote on Mr. Churchill's recent speech Duff, Charles, c1944 Special Collections (SthPam) DA47.8 .D83 1944
Life and death of the Spanish republic Buckley, Henry W [1940] Special Collections (Sth) DP254 .B8
The View from the right : support for the Nationalists   1975 Special Collections (Sth) DP269 .A1718 v.2
Spain   1937- Special Collections (Sth Fol) DP269 .A1719
[Spanish Civil War news releases]   1937-1939 Special Collections (SthPam Fol) DP269 .A5466 1936
[Unpublished material by Nationalist and Republican sympathizers in the United States]   [1937-1938] Special Collections (SthPam Fol) DP269 .A548 1937
Searchlight on Spain Atholl, Katharine Marjory Stewart-Murray, [1938] Special Collections (Sth) DP269 .A8 1938b
Memoirs of a Spanish nationalist Bahamonde y Sánchez de Castro, Antonio 1939 Special Collections (Sth) DP269 .B26
Hoy hace un año : parte oficial de guerra del Cuartel General del Generalísimo, 1939-1940     Special Collections (Sth) DP269 .H69 1939
Speeches & articles, 1936-1938 Ibárruri, Dolores, [1938] Special Collections (Sth) DP269 .I2
The Italo-German aggression against Spain : three speeches Negrín, Juan 1937 Special Collections (SthPam) DP269 .N42
Selected speeches Negrín, Juan [1938-1942] Special Collections (SthPam) DP269 .N465 1938
Parte oficial de guerra del cuartel general del generalísimo ...   [1939] Special Collections (Sth) DP269 .P34 1939
Spanish colonies   [1943] Special Collections (Sth Fol) DP269 .S626 1943
The Spanish Civil War   1936-1940 Special Collections (Sth FF) DP269 A5467 1936
Intensificar la reproducción es hacer obra revolucionaria Cartelistas [between 1936 and 1939] Special Collections (Sth) DP269.15 .C372 1936 AB-19/A
Campesina! tu trabajo en el campo fortalece el espiritu de los que combaten Fergui [between 1936 and 1939] Special Collections (Sth MC) DP269.15 .F47 1936
Hablar de la Falange es nombrar a España : unidad, unidad, unidad   [ca. 1938] Special Collections (Sth MC) DP269.15 .H32 1938
Madrid, the "military" practice of the rebels : if you will tolerate this, your children will be next   [between 1936 and 1939] Special Collections (Sth MC) DP269.15 .M33 1936
Ministers drawing pensions of 10,000 pesets from the republic when the rebellion began, between 1936 and 1939     Special Collections (Sth Fol) DP269.15 .M56
Grabad en vuestro pecho esta consigna : atacar es vencer Oliver [between 1936 and 1939] Special Collections (Sth) DP269.15 .O45 1936 AB-19/A
El generalísimo Pedrero [between 1936 and 1939] Special Collections (Sth) DP269.15 .P39 1936 AB-19/B
Izquierda republicana : defiende la pequeña propiedad, pena de muerte a ladrón Petit Alandi, V [between 1936 and 1939] Special Collections (Sth) DP269.15 .P48 1936 AB-28/E
La Legión Cóndor se despide   [1939?] Special Collections (SthPam) DP269.25 .L4 1939
The book of the XV Brigade : records of British, American, Canadian, and Irish volunteers in the XV International Brigade in Spain, 1936-1938   1938 Special Collections (Sth) DP269.45 .B66
Our fight : organ of the front of the XV Bridage.     Special Collections (Sth Fol) DP269.45 .O97 1937
1939 Friend, Abraham Lincoln Brigade   [1939] Special Collections (Sth) DP269.47.A4 A17 1939
[Request for donation form letter dated July 9, 1937, with supporting facsimile material] Bard, Phil 1937 Special Collections (Sth) DP269.47.A46 B37 1937
For America's sake: break with Franco Spain!   1945 Special Collections (Sth Fol) DP269.47.A46 F67 1945
The song of the Abraham Lincoln Battalion Peters, Jack 1937 Special Collections (Sth Fol) DP269.47.A46 P4 1937
British Battalion, XV International Brigade   [1939?] Special Collections (SthPam) DP269.47.B7 B74 1939
Crusade in Spain O'Duffy, Eoin, 1938 Special Collections (Sth) DP269.47.I67 O38 1938
Spanish Civil War photo album of the Catalonia Offensive, 1936-1939     Special Collections (Sth Fol) DP269.47.I8 S636 1938
La intervención de Rusia en la guerra civil española Araquistain, Luis, 1958 Special Collections (SthPam) DP269.47.R8 A72 1958
[Selected publications] Friends of the Abraham Lincoln Brigade [1938] Special Collections (SthPam) DP269.47.U6 F8 1938
True Americans : a tribute to American maritime workers who fought for world democracy in the trenches of Spain Hudson, Roy, 1939 Special Collections (Sth) DP269.47.U6 H83 1939
A Negro nurse in republican Spain Negro Committee to Aid Spain [1938?] Special Collections (SthPam) DP269.7 .N43 1938
The Spanish Church and politics Langdon-Davies, John, 1938 Special Collections (SthPam) DP269.8.R4 L36 1938
[Religious aspects of the Spanish Civil War : pamphlets]   [1936-1938] Special Collections (SthPam) DP269.8.R4 R44 1936
I helped to build an army : civil war memoirs of a Spanish staff officer Martín Blázquez, José, [1939] Special Collections (Sth) DP269.9 .M36713 1939
Whither--the new Spain? : General Franco's policy as reflected in the Spanish nationalist press   [1939] Special Collections (SthPam) DP270 .W5
Fascist Spain, menace to world peace Wolff, Milton 1947 Special Collections (SthPam) DP270 .W64
Autonomía y unidad los pueblos de España sin fronteras   [1979] Special Collections (Sth MC) DP272 .A98 1979
Evita que la vivienda te cueste la vida entra en el ayuntamiento   [1979] Special Collections (Sth MC) DP272 .E85 1979
Si quieres campos deportivos cuelales un gol   [1979] Special Collections (Sth MC) DP272 .S526 1979
The truth about Barcelona Brockway, Fenner, [1937] Special Collections (SthPam) DP302.C68 B76 1937
[Events in Barcelona : May 1937]   [1937?-1946] Special Collections (SthPam) DP402.B29 E93 1937
National Spain invites you to visit the war routes of the North   [1938] Special Collections (SthPam) DP42 .N32 1938
[Spanish Civil War stamp collection], 1936-1939     Special Collections (Sth Fol) HE6185.S72 S63 1936
[Paper money from Catalonia and Valencia]   1937-1939 Special Collections (Sth Fol) HG627.S7 P3 1937
Todos fuimos culpables : testimonio de un socialista español Vidarte, Juan Simeón, 1973 Special Collections (Sth) HX342 .V53 1973
[Addresses and reports given during the Spanish Civil War : selected pamphlets] Ibárruri, Dolores, 1937-38] Special Collections (SthPam) HX342.I19 A56 1937b
Spain organises for victory : the policy of the Communist Party of Spain   [1937?] Special Collections (Sth) JN8395.C6 S6 1937
[Nationalist songs from the Spanish Civil War]   [1936?-1942] Special Collections (SthPam) M1779.A1 S6 1936
[Collection of Spanish Civil War hymns and patriotic songs]   [1936?-1937] Special Collections (SthPam Fol) M1780.18 .C5 1936
[They still draw pictures drawings made by Spanish children during the Spanish Civil War]   [1938?] Special Collections (Sth FF) N352 .T52 1938 VLT
Flowering rifle : a poem from the battlefield of Spain Campbell, Roy, [1939] Special Collections (Sth) PR6005.A418 F62 1939
[Spanish Civil War photographs]   [1936-1940] Special Collections (Sth FF) TR820.6 S56 1936