It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Type in your address, find your polling location and a guide to your local candidates and issues. A partnership between MapLight and the League of Women Voters of California Education Fund’s Smart Voter.
The Student Organized Voter Committee tables in the Library and around campus to help you register to vote. Their site also has information about polling places on campus and other resources for UC San Diego voters.
Get a paper registration form @ UCSD
Voter registration forms are available in Geisel Library at the Info Desk and on the table across from Classroom 2 (Room 276) in the lobby on the main floor (where the suggestion box is located).
United States election voting reference works with downloadable elections data. Covers the American voter, to major and minor political parties, actual races for Congress, the Presidency, and governorships. Election data can be downloaded in csv or tsv and earliest date of coverage varies by office: President (national summary: 1789; county detail: 1920); Senate (national summary: 1908; county detail: 1968); Governor (national summary: 1824; county detail: 1967); House (national summary: 1824; district detail: 1968). More details in the CQ Libguide
includes Daily--"your source for everything happening on the Hill" (published every day that Congress is in session); Hotline--news on campaigns and predictive intelligence on elections; Daybook--important events and hearings in Washington; Race Tracker; and The Almanac of American Politics--profiles of every member of Congress, and demographic and historical election data by state and congressional district and directories for all federal staff.
Find reporting, analysis on Congressional issues in the news and coverage of the status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. Includes:
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Political Handbook of the World
Politics in America
Supreme Court Yearbook
Voting and Elections Collection
A digital encyclopedia of American politics and elections sponsored by the Lucy Burns Institute, a nonpartisan and nonprofit organization headquartered in Middleton, Wisconsin. Articles are written and curated by our professional staff of editors, writers, and researchers