It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Also known as "Shanghai Ranking." Produced by the Center for World-Class Universities of Shanghai Jiao Tong University (CWCU) and published by ShanghaiRanking Consultancy. Includes World's Top 500 Universities, World’s Top 200 Universities in five broad subject fields, and World’s Top 200 Universities in five ranked subjects.
From Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico. This is not a rankings site, but a research project which organizes, measures and compares the performance of Mexican universities and other higher education institutions. Includes data from more than 2,800 institutions.
In 2014 only articles and reviews in science and social sciences journals indexed in the Web of Science Core Collection during the 11-year period 2002-2012 were surveyed and only Highly Cited Papers were considered. Highly Cited Papers are defined as those that rank in the top 1% by citations for field and year indexed in the Web of Science, which is generally but not always year of publication.
Rankings based on number of papers published in 2013 from institutions included in listing. Rankings only include primary research papers that were published as "Articles, Letters and Brief Communications" in Nature and/or Nature monthly research journals. Nature also publishes the top institutions in the Asia-Pacific Region and reports for Australia, China, Japan and Korea.
From Quacquarelli Symonds Limited. Includes World University Rankings (also with comparisons by region, subject, or factors such as reputation or research citations), University Rankings: Asia, University Rankings: Latin America, University Rankings: BRICS and Top 50 under 50 (world’s top 50 universities established within the last 50 years.) Also includes QS Stars, a tool that evaluates universities on an individual basis.
From newspaper the “Folha de São Paulo.” One hundred and ninety-two of Brazil's universities are ranked based on 5 basic and weighted criteria: 42% research, 32% teaching quality, 18% labor market evaluation, 4% internationalization and 4% innovation.
Produced by Cybermetrics Lab, a research group of the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), the largest public research body in Spain. Ranking Web of World Universities is also known as "Webometrics Ranking of World Universities." Includes more than 20,000 higher education institutions ranked in world, region and by country.
From Times Higher Education. Beginning in 2015 rankings will be developed with Elsevier's Scopus database; previously they were developed with Thomson Reuters. Includes World University Rankings World Reputation Rankings, 100 under 50 (Top 100 universities under 50 years old.), Asia University Rankings, and BRICS & Emerging Economies Rankings.
Includes Top World Universities, and Top Universities in Asia. New ranking of Best Arab Region Universities coming Nov. 4, 2014. U.S. News & World Report also publishes Best Colleges and Best Graduate Schools.
Launched in 2014 with funding from the European Union (EU.) Headed by the Centre for Higher Education Policy Studies in The Netherlands and the Centre for Higher Education in Germany. UMR is a web-based tool. The 2014 rankings include 1,210 higher education institutions from 83 countries.
From URAP Research Laboratory, Middle East Technical University in Turkey. URAP has gathered data about 2,500 Higher Education Institutes (HEI) and ranks on academic quality. Rankings include worldwide, region and by country.