Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image Copyright information
UC San Diego Digital Collections
Visual Arts and Architecture Collection
The Visual Arts and Architecture Collection includes images, films, audio, and documentation of Southern California and Border Region art, architecture, and urban development. While the collections are distinct in nature, researchers will find common themes of performance, installation, public art, and the built environment.
The Cinewest archive collection contains materials documenting several Cinewest production initiatives including "Border Brujo", "California Murals off the Wall", "Mexico History and Image", and others.
Robert Mosher UC San Diego Image Collection
The Robert Mosher collection includes photographs of the interior and exterior of architectural structures as well as plans, drawings, elevations, models, studies, and materials samples of UC San Diego buildings and spaces.
Stuart Collection Photographs
Included here are selections of photographs of all the works currently in the collection as well as documentation of the construction process, installations and re-installations, models and maquettes, proposed and design drawings, photos of artists, in-studio images, site-planning and sites before construction, details, restorations, people interacting with artworks, and events incorporating artworks.
The inSite Archive contains materials documenting the inSite organization and the projects of its artists. The digital collection contains documents, images, videos, and audio files detailing project installations from the five inSite iterations. The digital collection highlights selections from the full InSite Archive which can be found in the Special Collections & Archives at UC San Diego.
Collectively Shared Resources
ARTstor Public Collections
A free, open-access library of images. Search and browse collections with tools to zoom, print, export, and share images.
A database of freely usable audio, image and video files.
Flickr: Creative Commons
The Commons has two goals; to increase access to publicly-held photography collections, and provide a way for the general public to contribute information and knowledge.