Skip to main content
Library News for engineering, math & physical science
Proxy update - summer 2017
Proxy has been discontinued by campus IT as of July 12, 2017. Please remove proxy settings from your browser(s) by following the directions posted for Mac and Windows computers; Linux users follow instructions associated with your browsers.
ACM Digital Library & Guide to the Computing Literature
1947-present. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, and full text of works published by the Association for Computing Machinery. The Guide to the Computing Literature indexes journal articles and conference proceedings from additional societies and commercial publishers including IEEE, Springer, Elsevier, SIAM, Usenix, etc., making this database the first choice for computer research. Provides bibliometrics on Authors and Institutions.
1898-present. Indexes articles in physics, geophysics, astronomy, computers, information technology, electronics, control, electrical, biomedical & ocean engineering, acoustics. Also indexes conference proceedings & IEEE standards.
1988-present [+ archives for select publications.] Full-text access to IEEE & IEE/IET transactions, journals, magazines & conference proceedings, IEEE standards, and IEEE e-books. Browse by journal title, conference name, author. Citing articles of IEEE papers now listed.
Wireless & Off-Campus Access
Off-campus and on-campus/wifi access to most of these licensed electronic resources--databases, e-journals, e-books--is restricted to UC San Diego students, faculty and staff.
VPN AnyConnect Client - Off-Campus Access
Follow the download and installation instructions for your operating system. IMPORTANT: when connecting, make sure to select 'althruucsd' for the group setting.
UCSD-PROTECTED Wireless Network
Use the UCSD-PROTECTED wifi network to access UCSD-licensed resources on your laptop, tablet, or smartphone anywhere on campus.