It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
1947-present. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, and full text of works published by the Association for Computing Machinery. The Guide to the Computing Literature indexes journal articles and conference proceedings from additional societies and commercial publishers including IEEE, Springer, Elsevier, SIAM, Usenix, etc., making this database the first choice for computer research. Provides bibliometrics on Authors and Institutions. Beta UCSD institutional profile now available.
An index of journal articles, conference and workshop papers, and books for the computer science community. Browse by person, journal, conference, or book series. Use the paper/page icon to link to full text.
Indexes 16+ million journal articles and conference papers in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, and computer science. Also good for related disciplines like geophysics, astronomy, mechanical engineering, biomedical engineering, ocean engineering, and acoustics. Indexes IEEE conference papers and standards. ****You can now cross search with Compendex for a more comprehensive search of the engineering literature; duplicate results can be removed.
Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.
2007-. JCR provides statistical data on the relative importance of over 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries in science, technology, and social sciences. Journals are evaluated on impact factor, immediacy of content, article counts, cited half life & source data.
How do I get the article?
In most of our article databases, you'll see this button next to each reference: Get it at UC
That will take you to UC Library Search with the citation filled out, which then should show you if UC San Diego has the article or paper:
- Online, if available and links to the journal site or vendor site with full text
- In print including the Library Annex
- or you can Request on interlibrary loan if we don't have the article.
MathSciNet and Astrophysics Data System has their own Article (and Journal) links that in most cases will bring up the licensed UCSD accessible e-article or a freely available version.
Need more help? Ask a Librarian
More Article Databases
Use Get It at UC to get to the full text of subscription-only articles & conference papers, if the Library licenses it.
1983-present. Indexes almost 400 science and technology periodicals. Undergraduate focus. Log out when you are done. [Pre-1983 index back to 1913 available as Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective.]
1913-1983. Provides a single resource for seven decades of articles on the most important events, issues & trends in the history of business & industry, plus the most important historical sources in the applied science & technology for the 20th Century.
Index to academic journals and research bulletins published by Japanese academic societies and universities. Offers full texts for selected titles. Strong coverage in science and engineering fields.
Index to academic journals published by academic societies in Japan and research bulletins published by universities in Japan. Includes Japanese and English language materials. Strong coverage in science and engineering fields. Offers full tests for the selected titles. Also, includes the index to Japanese periodical literature (Zassaku.)
1950-present. Contains more than 3 millions of references (mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports), clustered in about 1500 bibliographies. More than 1 million of references contain URLs to an online version of the paper. Abstracts are available for more than 800 000 entries. There are more than 2000 links to other sites carrying bibliographic information.
Publication dates cover back to 1950, but the bulk of the citations are from the last 20 years. Searching by subject group is available for artificial intelligence, compiler technology, programming languages, type theory, database research, distributed systems, networking and telecommunications, computer graphics and vision, logic programming, computational mathematics, neural networks, object oriented programming, operating systems, parallel processing, software engineering, formal methods.
1884-present. Articles from journals, conferences, some technical reports and other materials related to engineering and technical literature, Tip: Search INSPEC database first for electrical and electronics and computer engineering literature.
1940-present. Search Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. With links to electronic journals & ebook chapters. Good for applied mathematics including algorithms, computational science.
Covers 1940 - present. Indexes pre-1940 math articles found in JSTOR.