Computer Science & Electrical Engineering: Encyclopedias

Eric Weisstein's interactive encyclopedias of astronomy, chemistry, mathematics, physics, and scientific biography. Browse list of subjects/topics or search words/phrases.

28 specialized encyclopedias & handbooks covering varied topics such as algorithms; biometrics; cryptography; parallel computing; machine vision; multimedia; natural computing; database systems; robotics; intelligent vehicles.

57+ specialized encyclopedias & handbooks covering varied engineering topics including these in electrical engineering: satellite apps; solar & renewable energy;
biometrics; machine vision; robotics; nanotechnology; intelligent & unmanned vehicles.

The peer-reviewed, open access encyclopedia where knowledge is curated by communities of experts. Each article/entry is peer-reviewed.

by Valery Tuchin. 2012. Published by SPIE.

Field guide e-books on topics ranging from atmospheric optics to solid-state physics

Handbooks and monographs on various optical topics from SPIE. Note the records in UC Library Search may not be as current as checking directly at SPIE using this link.

Searchable full-text editions of over 1,000 CRC/Chapman & Hall texts, handbooks, dictionaries & tables covering mathematics & engineering mathematics. For Probability & Statistics topics, use STATSnetBASE.

Searchable full-text editions of almost 800 CRC and Chapman & Hall texts, handbooks and tables covering a variety of topics in statistics & probability, with applications in health, business, environmental, biological & physical sciences and engineering. Includes Concise Handbook of Experimental Methods for the Behavioral and Biological Sciences; Handbook of Statistical Analyses Using R (also Using C, Using S-Plus, and Using SPSS)

This comprehensive dictionary provides clear definitions of all the units, prefixes, and styling of the Système International (SI), as well as industry-specific and traditional terms currently in use. 2004.

Eric Weisstein's encyclopedia is a comprehensive & interactive tool for students, educators, math enthusiasts & researchers. Like the vibrant & constantly evolving discipline of mathematics, it is continuously updated to include new material/discoveries. See also on-line CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics, 2nd ed avail to UC only at MathNetBase. A print copy of this encyclopedia, 1st ed is available in the S&E Reference collection.

The peer-reviewed, open access encyclopedia where knowledge is curated by communities of experts. Each article/entry is peer-reviewed.