This series provides essential information about key careers and industries, with an emphasis on preparing for a career and getting your foot in the door. Each volume is loaded with up-to-date information on industry trends, employment and earnings statistics, and what employers look for in job candidates.
Getting a Ph.D. in Economics by Stuart J. Hillmon
Publication Date: 2014
How do you know whether a Ph.D. in economics is for you? How do you choose the right program--and how do you get the right program to choose you? And once you've survived years of rigorous and specialized training, how do you turn your degree into a lifelong career and meaningful vocation? This books provides perspective on this competitive field.
The study of elections, voting behavior and public opinion are arguably among the most prominent and intensively researched sub-fields within Political Science. This handbook details the key developments and state of the art research across elections, voting behavior and the public opinion by providing an advanced overview of each core area.
This handbook includes contributions related to optimization, pricing and valuation problems, risk modeling and decision making problems arising in global financial and commodity markets from the perspective of Operations Research and Management Science. The book is structured in three parts, emphasizing common methodological approaches arising in the areas of interest: Optimization techniques, Pricing and Valuation, and Risk Modeling.
1929-present. Includes more than 2,850 academic periodicals, full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
1966-present. Sponsored by the U.S. Dept of Education; provides access to educational-related literature. Coverage includes journal articles and non-journal sources in education. ERIC is updated monthly.
Some non-journal sources are not available online. If not online, write down the ED# located in the 'Accession Number' field of the record, and check the ERIC documents microfiche cabinets located in the Geisel Library Reference Area.
Here is the list of the current workshop descriptions and schedule. Recent offerings have included "Intro to R," "Data Manipulation, Analysis & Visualization with R," "Managing Citations," "Patent Searching" and more.
ESRI Map Book - GIS Ideas
I had mentioned in class I'd point out where you can browse for ideas of how GIS is used to visualize economics topics. Below is what you can browse.
Browse these annual volumes to get ideas. They include a 'best in breed' compilation from users, and cover topics from business and economics as well as government, health, naturual resources, transportation, utilities and more.