It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This section starts with some major databases that let you search many news sources at one time. Further down the page you will see links to individual newspapers like the Los Angeles Times or New York Times that we license so you can get behind their pay wall.
Dates vary. More than 1500 sources worldwide, including 650 in the U.S. Largely newspapers,local news video for the U.S.; newspapers for Canada, UK and other English-speaking countries. For the rest of the world mostly wire services, BBC news digests
Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions. Coverage dates vary.
Provides access to over 8,000 sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports Factiva.com delivers content in 22 languages.
Scroll down on the landing page to the Newstand: US section for the latest content of Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Barron's & more.
1995-present. Full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press. Provides a valuable new source of coverage, viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge the coverage of the mainstream media
1960-present. Full text U.S. ethnic community newspapers, newsletters, magazines. Includes African-American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian-Pacific, European-American, Hispanic, Jewish, Native-American. Searchable in English and Spanish.
New America Media Key site A nationwide association of over 700 ethnic media organizations. News page contains both current selections from those media and archives.[Full Description] http://newamericamedia.org/
1968-present. Browse or search summaries of evening network news programs for ABC, CBS and NBC from 1968, CNN from 1995, Fox News from 2004. Streaming video for CNN and NBC only. From the videotape archives maintained by Vanderbilt University.
1999-present. Search and display full text of the New York Times on Proquest. Uses the Late Edition (East Coast). Also includes abstracts and articles 1984-1998, but for better results use New York Times (Historical)
1898-1912, with some years and months missing. Will eventually expand with full coverage back to 1877 and forward to 1983. Full text and page images. Includes earlier names for newspaper such as San Diego Union and Daily Bee.
With millions of images dating back more than 150 years, this is one of the world's largest archives of historical & current imagery. Updated every minute. Includes news, entertainment, arts, business, and sports coverage from AP and selected partners.
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to current content and significant archives dating back to the 1980s for five of the nation’s most respected national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, in full-text format.
Directories and News Digests
This section starts with some large directories leading to the websites of news media and organizations around the world. It continues with databases that digest and summarize news from many sources and the websites of a few organizations that monitor and critique the news media.
A guide to finding United States historical newspapers available from the UCSD Libraries: links to those online; locations for those on microfilm. Includes major collections of historical newspapers and well as listings of some important individual papers
This page provides links to some major online news sources in Western Europe. It is not intended to be exhaustive and links to other meta news sites are included. Maintained by experts at the American Library Association
1940-present. Summary of all major political, social, economic events since November 1940. Includes extensive full-text collection of biographies, historical documents, editorials, background articles. Complete archive of print version of Facts on File
2001-current. Formerly Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press. A weekly selection of Russian-language press materials, translated into English. Also available in print in the SSHL Stacks, including Current Digest of the Soviet Press back to 1949.
Online distributor of African news and information, posting over 1,000 stories daily in English and French, and a searchable archive of 900,000 articles (including the Africa News Service back to 1997).
An organization that fights for press freedom and denounces violations of human rights all over the world. Provides news & alerts on various issues concerning freedom of the press via over 100 correspondents from the all over the world.