It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dance in Video contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century, including ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
Streaming video of full-length productions from leading British theaters. Also includes interviews with cast and crews, as well as documentaries on productions, essays, and teaching guides. This database includes opera, dance and ballet, musical theater, and more.
Features 1200 titles from the pre-eminent theatre lists from Bloomsbury's Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare imprints, as well as and Faber and Faber Ltd. Also includes 350 Audio plays from L.A. Theatre Works and 350 modern plays from Nick Hern Books. The platform now also includes video with 21 filmed theatrical performances from Shakespeare's Globe on Screen, 4 early modern drama performances from Stage on Screen, Maxine Peake's Hamlet and a six-hour acting masterclass.
Founded in 1971, Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit resource that fosters the creation, exhibition, distribution and preservation of media art. The full collection of the EAI is recognized as one of the largest and most comprehensive resources for video art and moving image media in the world. Spanning the mid-1960s to the present, the full collection features over 3,500 experimental media artworks by 200 artists. The Educational Streaming Site is a new initiative of the EAI that includes selected titles from the full collection.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
The videos come from leading producers such as the BBC, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, Kino Lorber and PBS, with more content added each year. Many of the films are from independent and specialty producers, with a focus on documentary films.
Theatre in Video: Volume I brings together hundreds of the world’s most important plays, documentaries, interviews, and instructional materials in more than 550 hours of streaming video. These definitive performances, by leading actors and directors, have been painstakingly licensed from a wide range of copyright holders. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances, deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
With millions of images dating back more than 150 years, this is one of the world's largest archives of historical & current imagery. Updated every minute. Includes news, entertainment, arts, business, and sports coverage from AP and selected partners. The content includes top news stories, photos, audio clips and print graphics.
The Berg Fashion Library includes 13,000 images, the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, free lesson plans, ~150 eBooks, reference works, an interactive timeline, a new exhibition archive, and more. Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Browsable by time period and by place.
Our subscription does not include the Fairchild Books Library.
Library of over 2.5 million digital images and their corresponding metadata. Covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture
Images with detailed descriptions of theatrical objects (posters, costumes, designs, complex media objects, video and audio clips) related to the performing arts around the world, plus information about related pieces, productions, performers, and creators.