Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy (2nd ed.)
2006 revision, including 450 new articles, has expanded to include coverage of philosophies worldwide, bioethics and biomedical ethics; art and aesthetics; epistemology; metaphysics; peace and war; social and political philosophy.
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric
Its 150 entries bring together expertise in classical studies, philosophy, literature, literary theory, cultural studies, speech, communications and performance studies in a comprehensive treatment of the art of persuasion. (Print copy available for checkout; call number PN172 .E52 2001.)
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A collection of peer-reviewed essays on the major branches of and terms in philosophy and on individual philosophers. Browsable by chronological "timeline" as well as alphabetically by term. Includes full text of core philosophy materials.
Philosophy Since the Enlightenment
Searchable by keyword or concept, and by subcategories under branches of philosophy.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The online, expanded and updated version of the 1998 print edition. Contains subject guides, links to new articles and updates, and full text search capability.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
This is a dynamic resource and entries are being constantly added and revised. It is searchable by topic, and essays are written by experts in the field.