Skip to Main Content

ETHN - Ethnic Studies: Encyclopedias

Ethnic Studies Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of the American Left by Mari Jo Buhle (Editor); Paul Buhle (Editor); Dan Georgakas (Editor)
Call Number: HX86 .E58 1998
ISBN: 0195120884
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Encyclopedia of American Studies by George Thomas Kurian (Editor); Miles Orvell (Editor); Johnnella E. Butler (Editor); Jay Mechling (Editor); American Studies Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: E169.1 .E625 2001 (v.1-4)
ISBN: 0717292223
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies by Ellis Cashmore
Call Number: GN495.6 .C37 2004
ISBN: 0415286743
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism by John H. Moore
ISBN: 9780028660202
Electronic Resource

Asian American Studies Encyclopedias

Asian American History and Culture by Huping Ling (Editor); Allan W. Austin (Editor)
Call Number: E184.A75 A8287 2010 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 9780765680778
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Encyclopedia of Asian American Issues Today by Edith Wen-Chu Chen (Editor); Grace J. Yoo (Editor); Wendy Ng
Call Number: E184.A75 E53 2010 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 9780313347498
Geisel Floor 6
The Asian American Encyclopedia by Franklin Ng (Editor)
Call Number: E184.O6 A827 1995 (v.1-6)
ISBN: 1854356771
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor2

Immigration Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of American Immigration by Carl L. Bankston
ISBN: 9781587656033
Electronic resource
Immigration in America Today by James Loucky (Editor); Jeanne Armstrong (Editor); Larry J. Estrada (Editor)
Call Number: JV6465 .I4754 2006
ISBN: 0313312141
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West by Gordon Morris Bakken (Editor); Alexandra Kindell (Editor)
Call Number: HB1965 .E53 2006 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 1412905508
Geisel Floor 6
Encyclopedia of North American Immigration by John Powell
Call Number: JV6465 .P68 2005
ISBN: 0816046581
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2

Black/African American Studies Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of African American History by Leslie M. Alexander (Editor); Walter C. Rucker (Editor)
Call Number: E185 .E544 2010 (v.1-3)
ISBN: 9781851097692
Offsite (Annex-SSHL Ov)
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present by Paul Finkelman (Editor)
Call Number: E185 .E5453 2009 (v.1-5)
ISBN: 9780195167795
Geisel Floor 6
Encyclopedia of Black Studies by Molefi Kete Asante (Editor); Mambo Ama Mazama (Editor)
Call Number: E185 .E554 2005
ISBN: 076192762X
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Encyclopedia of Free Blacks and People of Color in the Americas by Stewart R. King
Call Number: E29.N3 E53 2012 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 9780816072125
Offsite (Annex-SSHL Ov)

Chicano/Latino American Studies Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Latino Popular Culture by Cordelia Candelaria (Other Adaptation by); Peter J. Garcia (Editor); Arturo J. Aldama (Editor)
Call Number: E184.S75 E59 2004 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 0313322155
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Latino America by Mark Overmyer-Velázquez
Call Number: E184.S75 L35555 2008 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 0313341168
Geisel Floor 6
Latino History and Culture by David J. Leonard (Editor); Carmen R. Lugo-Lugo (Editor)
Call Number: E184.S75 L3622 2010 (v.1-2)
ISBN: 9780765680839
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor2
The Latino Encyclopedia by Richard Chabrán (Editor); Rafael Chabrán (Editor)
Call Number: E184.S75 L357 1996 (v.1-6)
ISBN: 0761401253
Geisel Floor 6

Native American/American Indian Studies Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Native American Wars and Warfare by William B. Kessel (Editor); Robert Wooster (Editor)
Call Number: E81 .E98 2005
ISBN: 0816033374
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor 2
Encyclopedia of United States Indian Policy and Law by Paul Finkelman
ISBN: 9781604266801
Electronic resource
Rourke's Native American History and Culture Encyclopedia by Sandy Sepehri
Call Number: E76.2 .S46 2009 (v.1-10)
ISBN: 9781604724219
Geisel Floor 6
The Encyclopedia of Native American Biography by Donald A. Grinde; Bruce E. Johansen; Donald A. Grinde Jr.
Call Number: E89 .J69 1997
ISBN: 0805032703
SSHL Reference, Geisel Floor2