LibGuides: GovSpeak: A Guide to U.S. Government Acronyms & Abbreviations: C

C2M2	Cybersecurity Capability Maturity Model
C2QA	Co-design Center for Quantum Advantage
C3	Critical Infrastructure Cyber Community Voluntary Program (unable to verify 8/19) \| Cyber Crimes Center (older link archive) \| Pacific Northwest Climate Change Collaboration (unable to verify 9/15)
C3D	Computation and Data Driven Discovery Division
C3RS	Confidential Close Call Reporting System (older link archive; archive2)
C3VP	Critical Infrastructure Cyber Community Voluntary Program (unable to verify 12/23)
CA	Bureau of Consular Affairs (older link archive; archive2)
CAAAC	Clean Air Act Advisory Committee
CAAC	Civilian Agency Acquisition Council
CAAR	Cost Analysis and Audit Resolution
CAB	Climate Analysis Branch (unable to verify 11/18)
CABBI	Center for Advanced Bioenergy and Bioproducts Innovation
CABHI	Cooperative Agreements to Benefit Homeless Individuals (unable to verify 8/23)
caBIG	Cancer Biomedical Informatics Grid (defunct)
CABS	Country Analysis Briefs
CAC	Census Advisory Committees \| Clouds, Aerosol, & Climate program
CACFP	Child and Adult Care Food Program (older link archive)
CACGP	College Access Challenge Grant Program
CACL	Carbonate Aquifer Characterization Laboratory
CADDIS	Causal Analysis/Diagnosis Decision Information System (older link archive)
CADR	Collaborative Action and Dispute Resolution, BLM \| Office of Collaborative Action and Dispute Resolution, DOI
CADRO	Collaboration and Alternative Dispute Resolution Office (older link archive)
CADRS	Office of Consumer Affairs & Dispute Resolution Services

CAE	Centers of Academic Excellence (older link archive)
CAERS	CFSAN Adverse Event Reporting System (older link archive)
CAF	COVID-19 Coverage Assistance Fund (older link archive; archive2)
CAFE	Chemical Aquatic Fate and Effects database \| Corporate Average Fuel Economy
CAH	Consumer Action Handbook (unable to verify 3/21)
CAHPS	Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems
CAI	Center for Accelerating Innovation
CAIF	Comparative Assessment of the Impacts of Prescribed Fire Versus Wildfire
CAIR	Current Agricultural Industrial Reports
CAIS	Childhood Agricultural Injury Survey (unable to verify 11/21) \| Office of Citizenship and Applicant Information Services
CAL	Compassionate Allowances
CALC	Contract-Awarded Labor Category
CalFiDe	California Fire Dynamics Experiment
CALiPER	Commercially Available LED Product Evaluation and Reporting (older link archive)
CALIPSO	Cloud-Aerosol Lidar and Infrared Pathfinder Satellite Observation
CAM	Central American Minors Refugee and Parole Program
CAMD	Clean Air Markets Division (older link archive)
CAMEO	Computer-Aided Management of Emergency Operations
CAMI	Civil Aerospace Medical Institute
CAMICC	CDC/ATSDR Minority Initiatives Coordinating Committee (defunct)
CAMP	College Assistance Migrant Program (older link archive)
CAMPD	Clean Air Markets Program Data
CAMS	Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry

CAN	Cures Acceleration Network (older link archive)
caNanoLab	cancer Nanotechnology Laboratory (older link archive; archive2)
CANDOR	Communication and Optimal Resolution (older link archive)
CannaQAP	Cannabis Quality Assurance Program
CAOC	Chief Acquisition Officers Council (earlier link)
CAOE	Center for Accelerating Operational Efficiency
CAP	Capability Acceptance Process \| Client Assistance Program \| Climate Adaption Partnerships \| Collections Assessment for Preservation \| Consulting and Advanced Projects Directorate \| Criminal Alien Program (changed to Criminal Apprehension Program; older link archive) \| Cross-Agency Performance Goals (inactive; older link archive)
CAPFUND	Capital Fund
CAP-M	CISA Advanced Analytics Platform for Machine Learning
CAPP	Coastal Aquaculture Planning Portal (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CAPPS II	Computer Assisted Passenger Prescreening System (unable to verify; see GAO Report)
CAP/RISA	Climate Adaptation Partnerships/Regional Integrated Sciences and Assessments
CAPS	Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey (older link archive; archive2)
CAPSA	Census of Adult Parole Supervising Agencies
CAPT	Center for the Application of Prevention Technologies (unable to verify 5/19)
CAPTA List	List of Foreign Financial Institutions Subject to Correspondent Account or Payable-Through Account Sanctions (older link archive; archive2)
CAPUS	Care and Prevention in the United States
CAR	Climate Action Report (archived)
CARD	Child Abduction Rapid Deployment Team
CARDS	Computer Access to Research on Dietary Supplements
CARE	Community Action for a Renewed Environment (unavailable 2/18) \| Critical Agricultural Research and Extension (older link archive)

CAROL	Case Analysis and Reporting Online (older link archive)
CaRPE	Carbon Reduction Potential Evaluation Tool
CARRA	Center for Administrative Records Research and Applications
CARS	Car Allowance Rebate System (defunct) \| Central Accounting Reporting System (older link archive)
CART	Community Assessment Reporting Tool
CARTS	CHIP Annual Reporting Template System
CARVE	Carbon in Arctic Reservoirs Vulnerability Experiment
CAS	Corporate Applications Search
CAS Board	Cost Accounting Standards Board
CASAC	Clean Air Scientific Advisory Committee (older link archive; archive2)
CASC	Center for Applied Scientific Computing (older link archive) \| Central American Service Corps \| Climate Adaptation Science Center (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4; archive5)
CASL	Consortium for Advanced Simulation of Light Water Reactors
CASM	Communication Assets Survey and Mapping Tool
CASMIRC	Child Abduction and Serial Murder Investigative Resources Center (unable to verify 6/18)
CASOM	Comprehensive Approaches to Sex Offender Management Program (unable to verify 6/20; older link archive)
CASPIR	CDC and ATSDR Specimen Packaging, Inventory and Repository (unable to verify 8/14)
CASS	Coastal Aquaculture Siting and Sustainability (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CASTNET	Clean Air Status and Trends Network
CASU	Cooperative Administrative Support Units (defunct)
CAT	Chemical Catalysis
CAT-2	Credential Authentication Technology 2
CATC	Clean Air Technology Center \| College Affordability and Transparency Center
CATEF	College Affordability and Transparency Explanation Form
CATI	California Clean Air Technology Initiative
CATR	Office of Conventional Arms Threat Reduction (older link archive; archive2)
CatReg	Categorical Regression Analysis (older link archive; archive2)
CATS	Center for the Advancement of Topological Semimetals \| Central Application Tracking System \| Cloud-Aerosol Transport System (older link archive) \| Consolidated Asset Tracking System (older link archive)
CAVC	United States Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims
CAVP	Cryptographic Algorithm Validation Program
CAVSS	Centralized Area Video Surveillance System
CAW	Center for Animal Welfare (older link archive)
CAWSC	California Water Science Center (older link archive; archive2)

CB	Children's Bureau \| Communications Branch (older link archive)
CBA	Office of Commercial and Business Affairs (older link archive)
CBB	Capacity Building Branch \| Census Business Builder
CBC	Chemical and Biological Controls Division \| Chemical Biology Consortium
CBCA	Civilian Board of Contract Appeals
CBD	Chemical and Biological Defense Division \| Commerce Business Daily (changed to FBO)
CBECS	Commercial Buildings Energy Consumption Survey
CBER	Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (older link archive; archive2)
CBES	Center for BioEnergy Sustainability (older link archive)
CBET	Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems
CBHSQ	Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality
CBI	Center for Bioenergy Innovation \| Center for Biological Informatics (unable to verify 3/13)
CBIBS	Chesapeake Bay Interpretive Buoy System
CBIIT	Center for Biomedical Informatics & Information Technology
CBL	Chemical Biology Laboratory
CBMP	Cell Biology and Metabolism Program (unable to verify 11/16)

CBO	Congressional Budget Office
CBOB	Law Enforcement Congressional Badge of Bravery Program (older link archive; archive2)
CBOPC	Chief Business Office Purchased Care (changed to OCC)
C-BOT	Forecast of Commerce Business Opportunities Tool
CBP	County Business Patterns \| Customs and Border Protection
CBPO	Chesapeake Bay Program Office
CBPR	Community Based Participatory Research Program
CBRN	Chemical, Biological, Radiological, and Nuclear (older link archive)
CBRNE	Chemical, Biological, Radiological, Nuclear, and Explosives
CBRS	Coastal Barrier Resources System (older link archive)
CBS	Cytokine Biology Section (unable to verify 1/17) \| Division of Chemical & Biological Sciences
CBSM	Center for Behavioral Science Methods
CBTS	Cross-Border Threat Screening and Supply Chain Defense
CBW	Office of Chemical and Biological Weapons Affairs (older link archive)
CBWI	Chesapeake Bay Watershed Initiative (unable to verify 11/22)
CBWR	Community-Based Water Resiliency
CBX	Children's Bureau Express

CC	NIH Clinical Center (older link archive)
CCA	Counter-Improvised Explosive Device (C-IED) Capabilities Assessments Program (older link archive)
CCAC	Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee
CCAM	Coordinating Council on Access and Mobility (older link archive; archive2)
CCAMPIS	Child Care Access Means Parents in School Program
C-CAP	Coastal Change Analysis Program
CCAR	Comprehensive Capital Analysis and Review (older link archive)
CCB	Child Care Bureau (changed to OCC) \| Clinical Chemistry Branch \| Copyright Claims Board
CCBHCs	Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinics
CCC	Citizen Complaint Center (changed to Complaint Center) \| Commodity Credit Corporation (older link archive)
CCCT	Coordinating Center for Clinical Trials
CCD	Climate Change Division (unable to verify 7/17) \| Common Core of Data
CCDB	Consumer Complaint Database
CCDF	Child Care and Development Fund
CCDO	Community Capacity Development Office (defunct as of 6/11)
CCDP	Close Call Data Program (older link archive)
CCDS	Consensus CDS

CCE	Carbon Cycle & Ecosystems \| Connecting Climate Entrepreneurs (unable to verify 4/23)
CCED	Chemical Characterization and Exposure Division
CCEEPRA	Child Care and Early Education Policy and Research Analysis (older link archive)
CCEHBR	Center for Coastal Environmental Health and Biomolecular Research (unable to verify 10/17)
CCEHIP	Coordinating Center for Environmental Health and Injury Prevention (defunct)
CCF	Capital Construction Fund (older link archive; archive2) \| Census of State and Federal Adult Correctional Facilities (older link archive) \| Christopher Columbus Fellowship Foundation (defunct as of 3/15) \| Compassion Capital Fund (unable to verify 2/21) \| Division of Computing and Communication Foundations (older link archive)
CCFF	Christopher Columbus Fellowship Foundation
CCG	Center for Cancer Genomics (older link archive) \| Country Commercial Guides (older link archive; archive2)
CCGBV	Council on Combating Gender-Based Violence
CCGG	Carbon Cycle Greenhouse Gases
CCGO	Clinical Center Genomics Opportunity (older link archive)
CCH	Center for Cryptologic History
CCHC	Computing Cultural Heritage in the Cloud
CCHDO	CLIVAR and Carbon Hydrographic Data Office
CCHH	Climate Change and Human Health
CCHHG	Interagency Crosscutting Group on Climate Change and Human Health (older link archive; archive2)
CCHIS	Coordinating Center for Health Information and Service (unable to verify 12/15)
CCHQ	Commissioned Corps Headquarters
CCHT	Center for Countering Human Trafficking (older link archive)
CCI	Census of Construction Industries \| Community Catalyst Initiative \| Community College Initiative Program

CCID	Coordinating Center for Infectious Diseases (defunct)
CCIEA	California Current Integrated Ecosystem Assessment
CCIIO	Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight (older link archive)
CCIPS	Computer Crime & Intellectual Property Section (older link archive)
CCIWG	Carbon Cycle Interagency Working Group (older link archive)
CCJJDP	Coordinating Council on Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (older link archive)
CCL	Commerce Control List \| Culture of Continuous Learning \| Drinking Water Contaminant Candidate List
CCLI	Capital Case Litigation Initiative (older link archive; archive2)
CCLMS	Commissioned Corps Learning Management System (login required; unable to verify 7/23)
CCMA	Center for Coastal Monitoring and Assessment (unable to verify 10/17)
CCMC	Community Coordinated Modeling Center
CCMIS	Commissioned Corps Management Information System
CCP	Chemistry & Climate Processes program \| Comprehensive Conservation Plan (older link archive)
CCPI	Clean Coal Power Initiative (unable to verify 2/18)
CCPO	Climate Change Program Office (older link archive)
CCQDER	Collaborating Center for Questionnaire Design and Evaluation Research

CCQM-PC	Care Coordination Quality Measure for Primary Care
CCR	Center for Cancer Research \| Central Contractor Registration (absorbed into SAM) \| Coal Combustion Residuals \| Commission on Civil Rights \| Consumer Confidence Reports
CCRB	Collaborative Clinical Research Branch
CCRC	Climate Change Resource Center (older link archive)
CCRDS	Center for Climate Resilience and Decision Science
CCRI	Climate Change Research Initiative
CCRIS	Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (older link archive)
CCRP	Climate Change Response Program
CCS	Capital Case Section \| Carbon Capture and Storage (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CCSI	Climate Change Science Institute (older link archive)
CCSQ	Center for Clinical Standards & Quality (older link archive; archive2)
CCSS	Center for Cybersecurity Standards (older link archive)
CCT	Center for Cancer Training
CCTAN	Child Care Technical Assistance Network (changed to T/TA)
CCTE	Center for Computational Toxicology & Exposure
CCTF	Civil Conduct Task Force
CCTN	Center for Clinical Trials Network (older link archive; archive2)
CCTP	U.S. Climate Change Technology Program (unable to verify 3/14) \| Community-based Care Transitions Program (older link archive; archive2)
CCU	Capital Case Unit (changed to CCS)
CCW	Chronic Conditions Data Warehouse

CD	Climatological Data \| Compliance Division, OGE (older link archive) \| Counterintelligence Division
CDAC	Commerce Data Advisory Council (unable to verify 11/18) \| Confidentiality and Data Access Committee
CDAP	Center for Disability and Aging Policy (changed to CIP)
CDART	Comprehensive Disaster Assessment and Readiness Toolkit
CDAT	Climate Data Analysis Tools (merged into UV-CDAT)
CDB	Climate Diagnostics Bulletin
CDBB	Child Development and Behavior Branch
CDBG	Community Development Block Grants
CDBL	Cancer and Developmental Biology Laboratory
CDBPR	Center for Developmental Biology & Perinatal Research (absorbed into DER)
CDBS	Consolidated Database System
CDC	Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC/ATSDR SVI	CDC/ATSDR Social Vulnerability Index
CDCO	Corporate Data Center Operations (changed to EO)
CDCS	Country Development Cooperation Strategy
CDCW	CDC Washington Office
CDC WONDER	CDC Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research

CDD	Conserved Domains Database
CDDB	Contraceptive Discovery and Development Branch (changed to CRB)
CDDIS	Crustal Dynamics Data Information System
CDE	Campaign for Disability Employment \| Crime Data Explorer (older link archive)
CDER	Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CDF Calculator	Customer Damage Function Calculator
CDFI	Community Development Financial Institutions
CDGB	Commerce Data Governance Board
CDHC	Coral Disease & Health Consortium
CDI	Chronic Disease Indicators
CDIAC	Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center (migrated into ESS-DIVE; older link archive)
CDIP	Crash Data Improvement Program (unable to verify 3/20; older link archive)
CDL	Census Depository Library \| Commercial Driver's License Program \| Cropland Data Layer
CDM	Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CDNS	Climatological Data National Summary
CDO	Chief Data Officer \| Climate Data Online
CDOC	Federal Chief Data Officers Council
CDOM	Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets (unable to verify 10/19)
CDP	Bureau of Cyberspace and Digital Policy \| Center for Domestic Preparedness \| Commercial Data Program \| Contraceptive Development Program
CDR	Chemical Data Reporting \| Climate Data Record Program (changed to CDRs)
CDRH	Center for Devices and Radiological Health (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
cdRNS	Common Data Repository for Nursing Science
CDRs	Climate Data Records
CDS	Capability Development Support \| Cataloging Distribution Service \| Clinical Decision Support \| Crashworthiness Data System
CDSCC	Canberra Deep Space Communication Complex
CDSi	Clinical Decision Support for Immunization
CDSI	Conservation Delivery Streamlining Initiative (unable to verify)
CDSL	Cancer Data Science Laboratory
CDUP	Commerce Data Usability Project (unable to verify 11/18)
CDX	EPA Central Data Exchange

CE	Conservation Education (older link archive) \| Consumer Expenditure Survey
CEA	Council of Economic Advisers (older link archive)
CEAC	Consular Electronic Application Center
CEAH	Center for Epidemiology & Animal Health (older link archive)
CEAM	Center for Exposure Assessment Modeling (older link archive; archive2)
CEAP	Conservation Effects Assessment Project (older link archive)
CEB	Pacific Coastal Ecology Branch
CEBAF	Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CEBB	Customs Electronic Bulletin Board (migrated to CBP)
CeBONDS	Cash Electronic Bonds
CEBR	DNA Capacity Enhancement for Backlog Reduction Program
CEBS	Chemical Effects in Biological Systems database
CEC	Climate Engagement and Capacity Building Interagency Group \| Commission for Environmental Cooperation
CECA	Center of Excellence on Children in Adversity (unable to verify 11/21) \| Clean Energy Cybersecurity Accelerator
CECC	Congressional-Executive Commission on China
CED	Center for Enterprise Dissemination \| Community Economic Development Program
CEDC	Communications Equity and Diversity Council
CEDCaP	Census Enterprise Data Collection and Processing Systems
CEDI	Cumulative Estimated Daily Intakes (older link archive) \| Cybersecurity Education Diversity Initiative (older link archive)
CEDR	Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource (older link archive)
CEDS	Common Education Data Standards \| Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CEDSCI	Census Enterprise Dissemination Services and Consumer Innovation
CEE	Consumer Education and Engagement Division (changed to CEEA; older link archive) \| Communication, Education, and Engagement Division (older link archive)
CEEA	Consumer Education and External Affairs Division (older link archive)
CEEBT	Center of Educational Excellence for Black Teachers Program at Historically Black Colleges and Universities
CEED	Center for Efficient Exascale Discretizations \| Climate Entrepreneurship for Economic Development (changed to CCE)
CEGIS	Center of Excellence for Geospatial Information Science (older link archive; archive2)
CEHTP	California Environmental Health Tracking Program (changed to Tracking California)
CEHTTFs	Child Exploitation and Human Trafficking Task Forces
CEI	Climate Extremes Index (older link archive)
CEIC	Clean Energy Investment Center (changed to EIC)
CEII	Critical Electric Infrastructure Information (unable to verify 9/22)

CEJST	Climate and Economic Justice Screening Tool (older link archive)
CELAVI	Circular Economy Lifecycle Assessment and Visualization
CELCP	Coastal and Estuarine Land Conservation Program
CELICA	Clean Energy for Low-Income Communities Accelerator
CELS	Computing, Environment, and Life Sciences
CEMC	Confocal and Electron Microscopy Core
CEMM	Center for Environmental Measurement and Modeling
CEMP	Community Environmental Monitoring Program
CEN	Bureau of the Census
CENC	Commission on Enhancing National Cybersecurity
CENDI	Federal STI Managers Group (formerly Commerce, Energy, NASA, Defense Information Managers Group)
CENP	Child Exploitation Notification Program
CENRS	NSTC Committee on Environment, Natural Resources, and Sustainability (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CEO	Chief Evaluation Office (older link archive) \| Collect Earth Online
CEOS	Child Exploitation and Obscenity Section (older link archive)
CEP	Commission on Evidence-Based Policymaking \| Community Eligibility Provision (older link archive) \| Completed Exposure Pathway \| Currency Education Program
CEPD	Caribbean Environmental Protection Division
CEPI	Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement
CEPPO	Chemical Emergency Preparedness and Prevention Office (unable to verify 12/15)
CEPS	Center for Earth and Planetary Studies (older link archive; archive2)
CEQ	Council on Environmental Quality (older link archive)
CER	Comparative Effectiveness Research (retired 9/21; older link archive; archive2)
CERC	Columbia Environmental Research Center (older link archive; archive2) \| Crisis & Emergency Risk Communication
CERCLIS	Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, & Liability Information System (defunct; replaced by SEMS)
CERISS	Commercially Enabled Rapid Space Science
CERP	Comprehensive Everglades Restoration Plan
CERSC	Central Energy Resources Science Center
CERSIs	Centers of Excellence in Regulatory Science and Innovation
CERT	Community Emergency Response Teams (older link archive; archive2; archive3) \| Comprehensive Error Rate Testing (older link archive; archive2)
CERTS	Coronavirus Economic Relief for Transportation Services
CES	Center for Economic Studies (older link archive) \| Cooperative Extension System \| Counterintelligence and Export Control Section (older link archive) \| Current Employment Statistics
CESCF	Cooperative Endangered Species Conservation Fund
CESD	Climate and Environmental Sciences Division (older link archive; archive2)
CESER	Center for Environmental Solutions and Emergency Response \| Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security, and Emergency Response
CETC	Current and Emerging Threats Center (older link archive)

CfA	Center for Analytics
CFA	Center for Forecasting and Outbreak Analytics (older link archive) \| Commission of Fine Arts
CFACT	Center for Financing, Access, and Cost Trends
CFAP	Coronavirus Food Assistance Program (page archived 10/21; older link archive)
CFAR	Centers for AIDS Research
CFATS	Chemical Facility Anti-Terrorism Standards (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CFBCI	Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives (changed to CFBNP)
CFBNP	Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships (changed to CFOI)
CFC	Combined Federal Campaign
CFCP	Congressionally Funded Community Projects
CFDA	Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (replaced by Assistance Listings)
CFE-DM	Center for Excellence in Disaster Management and Humanitarian Assistance
C-FERST	Community-Focused Exposure and Risk Screening Tool (no longer updating as of 8/19; older link archive; archive2)
CFETF	COVID-19 Fraud Enforcement Task Force
CFFP	Capital Fund Financing Program
CFFR	Consolidated Federal Funds Report (older link archive)
CFIUS	Committee on Foreign Investments in the United States (older link archive)
CFL	Computers for Learning
CFLEO	Census of Federal Law Enforcement Officers
CFLHD	Central Federal Lands Highway Division (older link archive)
CFLR	Collaborative Forest Landscape Restoration (also, CFLRP; older link archive)
CFLRP	Collaborative Forest Landscape Restoration Program (also, CFLR; older link archive)
CFM	Census Flows Mapper \| Division of Contracting & Facilities Management, FWS (changed to CGS)
CFN	Center for Functional Nanomaterials
CFO	Chief Financial Officers Council
CFOC	Chief Financial Officers Council
CFOI	Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries (older link archive) \| Centers for Faith and Opportunity Initiatives (unable to verify 2/21; older link archive)

CFP	Climate Friendly Parks Program \| Child and Family Program (changed from Office of Child and Family Programs) \| Community Forest Program
CFPB	Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
CFPCGP	Community Food Projects Competitive Grant Program (older link archive; archive2)
CFR	Center for Financial Research \| Code of Federal Regulations (older link archive)
CFRAC	Climate-related Financial Risk Advisory Committee
CFRP	Community Facilities Relending Program (older link archive) \| Cuban Family Reunification Parole Program (older link archive)
CFS	Commodity Flow Survey (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CFSAC	Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Advisory Committee (defunct 9/18)
CFSAN	National Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (older link archive; archive2)
CFSRs	Child and Family Services Reviews (older link archive; archive2)
CFSRU	Counterterrorism and Forensic Science Research Unit (changed to RSU)
CFSv2	Climate Forecast System Version 2
CFTC	Commodity Futures Trading Commission
CFTF	Carbon Fiber Technology Facility
CFTT	Computer Forensics Tool Testing
CFWSC	Caribbean-Florida Water Science Center
CG	Comptroller General of the United States (older link archive)
CGAHR	Center for Grain and Animal Health Research
CGB	Cancer Genetics Branch (changed to CGCGB) \| Clinical Genetics Branch (older link archive) \| Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau (older link archive)
CGC	Crop Germplasm Committees
CGCGB	Cancer Genetics and Comparative Genomics Branch (older link archive)
CGCI	Cancer Genome Characterization Initiative (older link archive)
CGCS	Cotton Ginning Cost Share Program (unable to verify 2/22)
CGDSR	Center for Genomics and Data Science Research
CGFS	Bureau of the Comptroller and Global Financial Services (older link archive)
CGH	Center for Global Health, CDC \| Center for Global Health, NCI
CGIC	Crime Gun Intelligence Center
CGMHR	Center for Global Mental Health Research (older link archive)
CGO	Community Guide Office
CGP	Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
CGS	Center for Global Security (unable to verify 8/19) \| Division of Contracting and General Services (unable to verify 3/22)
CGSOC	Command and General Staff Officers Course
CGSR	Center for Global Security Research

CHAD	Consolidated Human Activity Database
CHAMP	Centralized Household Goods Traffic Management Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4; archive5; archive6; archive7)
CHAMPVA	Civilian Health and Medical Program of the Department of Veterans Affairs (older link archive)
CHAS	Comprehensive Housing Affordability Strategy
CHBP	Competitive Highway Bridge Program
CHBRC	Carl Hayden Bee Research Center
CHC	Cultural Heritage Center
CHCO Council	Chief Human Capital Officers Council (older link archive)
CHDIR	CDC Health Disparities & Inequalities Report
CHDS	Center for Homeland Defense and Security
CHE	Division of Chemistry
CHEDS	Center for High Energy Density Science (unable to verify 8/17)
CHEMM	Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management (older link archive)
ChemSTEER	Chemical Screening Tool for Exposures and Environmental Releases

CHEP	Community Health and Economic Prosperity (older link archive)
CHF	Central Hazardous Materials Fund
CHI	Community Health Improvement
CHIA	Cumulative Hydrologic Impact Assessment
CHID	Combined Health Information Database (discontinued as of 9/06)
CHIEF	Clearinghouse for Inventories & Emissions Factors
CHIIC	CDC Health Information Innovation Consortium (unable to verify 1/24; older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CHIP	Children's Health Insurance Program (older link archive) \| Complete Health Improvement Program
CHIRI	Child Health Insurance Research Initiative
CHMR	Civilian Harm Mitigation and Response
CHMRAP	Civilian Harm Mitigation and Response Action Plan
CHNS	NSTC Committee on Homeland & National Security (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CHOB	Cannon House Office Building
CHORC	Community Health Online Resource Center (retired 10/21)
CHP	Combined Heat and Power \| COPS Hiring Program (older link archive)
CHPAC	Children's Health Protection Advisory Committee (older link archive)
CHPS	Community Hydrologic Prediction System
CHQR	Community Health Quality Recognition
CHRNS	Center for High Resolution Neutron Scattering (older link archive)
CHS	Census of Horticultural Specialties
CHSI	Community Health Status Indicators (discontinued; merged into County Health Rankings & Roadmaps); older link archive
CHSP	Comparative Health System Performance Initiative

CI	Computation Institute (defunct 2018; older link archive) \| Cooperative Institutes, NOAA \| Counterintelligence \| Criminal Investigation (older link archive)
CI2	Council for Inclusive Innovation
CIA	Central Intelligence Agency
CIADM	Centers for Innovation in Advanced Development and Manufacturing (older link archive)
CIAO	Critical Infrastructure Assurance Office (see NIAC)
CIAP	Coastal Impact Assistance Program (unable to verify 3/22; older link archive)
CIAQ	Federal Interagency Committee on Indoor Air Quality
CIB	Clinical Investigations Branch
CIC	Census Information Centers \| Consumer Information Center (discontinued; replaced by Pueblo.GPO.gov) \| Cyber Intelligence Center
CIC/AG	Counterintelligence Center Analysis Group (unable to verify 2/17)
CICA	U.S.-Mexico Border Information Center on Air Pollution (older link archive)
CICP	Countermeasures Injury Compensation Program
CIDA	Center for Integrated Data Analytics (changed to OWI)
CIDI	Center for International Disaster Information
CIDR	CRSSP Imagery-Derived Requirements (older link archive)
CID-TV	Comprehensive Incident Database on Targeted Violence
CIE	Competitive Integrated Employment
C-IEDS	Counter-IED Section (unable to verify 8/22)
CI-FLOW	Coastal and Inland Flooding Observation and Warning Project (older link archive)
CIFS	Center for Innovative Finance Support
CIG	Capital Investment Grants Program \| Conservation Innovation Grants (older link archive)
CIGIE	Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency
CIGP	Citizenship and Integration Grant Program (changed to Citizenship and Assimilation Grant Program, then reverted back 2/21)
CIH	Crop Insurance Handbook
CIHS	Center for Integrated Health Solutions (changed to Center of Excellence for Integrated Health Solutions; older link archive)
CIL	Cancer Innovation Laboratory
CIMC	Cleanups in My Community \| Counterintelligence Mission Center (older link archive)
CIMS	CDFI Information Mapping System
CINA	Criminal Investigations and Network Analysis Center
CINCH	Components of Inventory Change
CINDRR	Center of Innovation on Disability and Rehabilitation Research
CINMS	Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary
CINT	Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies
CIO	Center for Immuno-Oncology
CIO Council	Chief Information Officers Council

CIOC	Chief Information Officers Council
CIP	Cancer Imaging Program \| Cataloging in Publication (older link archive; archive2) \| Center for Integrated Programs (older link archive) \| Division for International Communications and Information Policy (replaced by CDP) \| Office of Case Intake and Publication \| Division of Critical Infrastructure Protection (older link archive)
CIPAC	Critical Infrastructure Partnership Advisory Council (older link archive; archive2)
CIP/BA	Office of Bilateral and Regional Affairs (discontinued with establishment of CDP)
CIP/MA	Office of Multilateral Affairs (discontinued with establishment of CDP)
CIPRIS	Coordinated Interagency Partnership Regulating International Students (see SEVIS)
CIP/TS	Office of Technology and Security Policy (discontinued with establishment of CDP)
CIR	Collections Information Repository \| Current Industrial Reports (older link archive)
CIRA	Climate Change Impacts and Risks Analysis
CIRC	Cyber Incident Reporting Council
CIREN	Crash Injury Research Engineering Network
CIRG	Critical Incident Response Group (older link archive)
CIRI	Critical Infrastructure Resilience Institute
CIRR	Commercial Interest Reference Rates \| Office of Cyber, Infrastructure, Risk and Resilience Policy
CIS	Cancer Information Service (older link archive)
CISA	Clinical Immunization Safety Assessment \| Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (older link archive)
CISCP	Cyber Information Sharing and Collaboration Program (unable to verify 4/23)
CISE	Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering (older link archive)
CISR	Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience
CISS	Crash Investigation Sampling System
CISVC	Clinical Indicators of Sexual Violence in Custody
CIT	Center for Information Technology \| United States Court of International Trade (older link archive)
CITA	Committee for the Implementation of Textile Agreements (older link archive; archive2)
CITES	Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (older link archive; archive2)
Cities-LEAP	Cities Leading through Energy Analysis and Planning (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CIV	Civil Division
CJI	Census of Jail Inmates
CJIS	Criminal Justice Information Services (older link archive; archive2)
CJPAF	Criminal Justice Participation Assistance Fund
CJRP	Census of Juveniles in Residential Placement
CJSSC	Civil Justice Survey of State Courts

CL Mapper	Critical Loads Mapper (older link archive)
CLA	Center for Legislative Archives
CLAIMS 3	Computer Linked Application Information Management System
CLARREO	Climate Absolute Radiance and Refractivity Observatory (older link archive)
CLAS	Center for Local Aid Support \| Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services
CLASS	Center for the Library's Analytical Scientific Samples \| Comprehensive Large Array-Data Stewardship System (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CLCCHC	Center for Linguistic and Cultural Competency in Health Care (unable to verify 9/19)
CLD	Center for Leadership Development \| Contract Law Division (older link archive)
CLDP	Commercial Law Development Program
CLEAN	Collection of Climate and Energy Educational Resources
CLEAR	Clean Lakes, Estuaries and Rivers Initiative \| Clearinghouse for Labor Evaluation and Research
CLEAU	Census of Law Enforcement Aviation Units
CLETA	Census of Law Enforcement Training Academies
CLG	Certified Local Government (older link archive)
CLI	Cultural Landscape Inventory
CLIA	Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CLIAC	Clinical Laboratory Improvement Advisory Committee
CLILL	Clinical Investigator Inspection List (older link archive)
Climate R&D	Climate Research and Development Program (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CLIMPER	Climate Perspectives
ClimRR	Climate Risk & Resilience (older link archive)

ClinGen	Clinical Genome Resource
CLIVAR	US Climate Variability and Predictability
CLP	Chemistry of Life Processes
CLPT	Office of Civil Liberties, Privacy and Transparency
CLSD	Comprehensive Literacy State Development
CLU	Climate and Land Use Change (changed to Land Resources; unable to verify 9/20) \| Criminal Liaison Unit
CMA	Cash and Medical Assistance (older link archive) \| Center for Marine Acoustics
CMAA	Customs Mutual Assistance Agreements
CMAP	California Current Marine Mammal Assessment Program
CMAQ	Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement Program
CMAS	Center for Multiscale Applied Sensing
CMAT	Community Mitigation Assistance Team
CMB	Clinical/Medical Branch (older link archive; archive2) \| Committee Management Branch \| Comparative Medicine Branch
CMB-S4	Cosmic Microwave Background-Stage 4
CMBC	Creative Media and Broadcast Center (older link archive)
CMC	Office of Civilian-Military Cooperation
CMCS	Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services (older link archive)
CME	Center for Molecular Engineering
CMEC	Census of Medical Examiner and Coroner Offices
CMECS	Coastal and Marine Ecological Classification Standard (older link archive; archive2)
CMEDE	Center for Materials in Extreme Dynamic Environments
CMEL	Center for Management and Executive Leadership (changed to FAA University; unable to verify 11/14)
CMGDS	Coastal and Marine Geoscience Data System
CMGP	Coastal and Marine Geology Program (changed to CMHRP)
CMHRP	Coastal and Marine Hazards and Resources Program (older link archive)
CMHS	Center for Mental Health Services

CMI	Critical Materials Institute
CMIP	Coupled Model Intercomparison Project (older link archive)
CMKI	Countering Malign Kremlin Influence (older link archive; archive2)
CMMC	Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification
CMMD	Condensed Matter and Materials Division (changed to MSD)
CMMI	Critical Minerals Mapping Initiative \| Division of Civil, Mechanical and Manufacturing Innovation
CMO	Certificate Management Offices \| Charter Management Organization (older link archive) \| Committee Management Office \| Congressional Members Organization (older link archive; archive2)
CMOP	Coalbed Methane Outreach Program
CMOR	Climate Model Output Rewriter (unable to verify 5/15)
CMP	Civil Monetary Penalty
CMPR	China Military Power Report (older link archive; older editions available via FDLP)
CMPRP	Civil Money Penalty Reinvestment Program (older link archive)
CMR	Common Metadata Repository \| Congressionally Mandated Reports
CMRA	Climate Mapping for Resilience and Adaptation
CMRP	Clinical Monitoring Research Program (changed to CMRPD)
CMRPD	Clinical Monitoring Research Program Directorate (older link archive)
CMRS	Case Management and Reporting System
CMS	Carbon Monitoring System (older link archive) \| Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
CMSHS	Center for Maritime Safety and Health Studies
CMSI	Crop Moisture Stress Index (unable to verify 12/21)
CMSP	Coastal and Marine Spatial Planning (unable to verfiy 2/20)
CMTS	Committee on the Marine Transportation System
CMU	Crisis Management Unit (unable to verify 10/22; older link archive)
CMV	Center for Minority Veterans
CMVS	Center for Motor Vehicle Safety
CMWSC	Central Midwest Water Science Center

CN	Choice Neighborhoods program (older link archive)
CNA e-Tool	Capital Needs Assessment Electronic Tool
CNAFR	Council for Native American Farming and Ranching (older link archive)
CNB	Clinical Neuroscience Branch (defunct)
CNC	Civil Nuclear Credit Program (older link archive)
CNCS	Corporation for National and Community Service (changed to AmeriCorps 9/20)
CNCSOIG	Corporation for National and Community Service Office of Inspector General (changed to AmeriCorps OIG)
CNE	Office of Counternarcotics Enforcement (unable to verify 8/12; see 2010 OIG report)
CNEOS	Center for Near Earth Object Studies
CNM	Center for Nanoscale Materials (older link archive)
CNMS	Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences
CNPP	Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion (older link archive; archive2)
CNPS IWG	Computing-Enabled Networked Physical Systems Interagency Working Group
CNS	Corporation for National and Community Service (changed to CNCS) \| Division of Computer and Network Systems (older link archive)
CNSD	Computing and Network Services Division
CNSS	Child Nutrition Sharing Site \| Committee on National Security Systems (certificate error)
CNST	Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology
COA	Census of Agriculture \| Clinical Outcome Assessments (changed to DCOA)

COAC	Commercial Customs Operations Advisory Committee (previously, Advisory Committee on Commercial Operations of the Customs and Border Protection)
C.O.A.L.	Claimant Online Access Link
COALS	Cable Operations and Licensing System (older link archive)
COAST	Coastal Ocean Assessments, Status, and Trends (unable to verify 5/16)
CoastsIG	Coasts Interagency Group
COB	Coordination of Benefits (older link archive)
COB&R	Coordination of Benefits & Recovery (older link archive)
COBRA	CO-Benefits Risk Assessment Health Impacts Screening and Mapping Tool \| Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act
CoC	Congressional Oversight Commission \| Continuum of Care Program
COCA	Clinician Outreach and Communication Activity \| Coastal and Ocean Climate Applications (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CoCASA	Comprehensive Clinic Assessment Software Application
CoCHP	Coordinating Center for Health Promotion (defunct)
COD	Common Origination and Disbursement
CODIS	Combined DNA Index System (older link archive; archive2)
COE	Center for Outcomes and Evidence (merged into CEPI) \| Condition of Education \| Grants Center of Excellence
COER	Commissioned Officers’ Effectiveness Report
COFFA	Council on Federal Financial Assistance
COFO	Coalition of Federal Ombudsman (older link archive; archive2)
COGH	Coordinating Office for Global Health (changed to CGH)
COIL	Census Open Innovation Labs \| Congressional Office for International Leadership
COJ	Census of Jails (older link archive)
COL	Cooperative Oxford Laboratory (older link archive)
COLC	Copyright Office, Library of Congress
COLE	Carbon OnLine Estimator (older link archive)
College AIM	College Alcohol Intervention Matrix (older link archive)
COM	Climate Observations and Monitoring (older link archive)
COMBAT	Commercial Building Analysis Tool for Energy-Efficient Retrofits (unable to verify 6/19)
COMET	City-based Optimization Model for Energy Technologies \| Communication and Education in Tumor Profiling
CoMFRT	Co-Management of Fire Risk Transmission
ComPASS	Community Partnerships to Advance Science for Society
CompTox	Computational Toxicology Chemicals Dashboard (older link archive)
COMT	Coastal and Ocean Modeling Testbed
CONCEPTS	CONservational Channel Evolution and Pollutant Transport System
CoNED	Coastal National Elevation Database
CONPLAN	U.S. Government Interagency Domestic Terrorism Concept of Operations Plan (unable to verify 1/23)
CONSER	Cooperative Online Serials
COOL	Country of Origin Labeling
COOP	Continuity of Operations, GSA (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4; archive5) \| Continuity of Operations Program, HHS \| Cooperative Observer Network (older link archive)

CO-OP	Consumer Operated and Oriented Plan (older link archive; archive2)
CO-OPS	Center for Operational Oceanographic Products and Services
CoP	Conference of the Parties (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
COPAG	Cosmic Origins Program Analysis Group
COPR	Council of Public Representatives (unable to verify 11/14)
COPS	Office of Community Oriented Policing Services
COPs/ROPs	Country Operational Plans (older link archive)
COR	Conservation and Outdoor Recreation Division \| Cosmic Origins Program
CORAL	COral Reef Airborne Laboratory (older link archive; archive2)
CORD	CDC Online Resource Directory (unable to verify 12/18) \| Childhood Obesity Research Demonstration (older link archive)
CORE Network	Coordinated Outbreak Response and Evaluation Network (older link archive)
Core SVIPP	Core State Violence and Injury Prevention Program (older link archive)
Core VIPP	Core Violence and Injury Prevention Program (changed to Core SVIPP)
CORES	COmmission REgistration System
CoRIS	Coral Reef Information System
CORP	Corporation for National and Community Service (changed to CNCS)
CORR	Center for Occupational Robotics Research
CORS	Continuously Operating Reference Stations
CoRTAD	Coral Reef Temperature Anomaly Database
CoS	NSTC Committee on Science (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
COS	CareerOneStop \| Report of Organization (older link archive)
COSIM	Climate, Ocean and Sea Ice Modeling (unable to verify 12/16)
CoSMoS	Coastal Storm Modeling System
COSSAP	Comprehensive Opioid, Stimulant, and Substance Abuse Program (changed to COSSUP)
COSSUP	Comprehensive Opioid, Stimulant, and Substance Use Program
CoSTEM	NSTC Committee on Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Education (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CoT	NSTC Committee on Technology (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
COTPER	Coordinating Office for Terrorism Preparedness & Emergency Response (defunct)
COTS	Cotton, Oilseeds, Tobacco and Seeds Division (unable to verify 12/13)
CovEx	COVID Experiences Surveys
COVID AQS	COVID Air Quality Study
COVIS	Cholera and Other Vibrio Illness Surveillance

CP	Chemistry and Pharmacology Branch (older link archive; archive2)
CP3	Center for Prevention Programs and Partnerships \| Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships (merged into CEPI)
CPA	Cuba Prohibited Accommodations
CPAD	Chemical and Pollutant Assessment Division
CPAG	Cybersecurity Program Audit Guide
CPAMS	Conservation Practice Adoption Motivations Survey
CPARD	Certification Plan and Reporting Database (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CPARS	Contractor Performance Assessment Reporting System
CPB	Chemistry and Pharmaceutics Branch (older link archive; archive2) \| Consultation Package Builder \| Corporation for Public Broadcasting
CPC	Casual Payment Center \| Climate Prediction Center \| Cooperative Patent Classification (older link archive) \| Countries of Particular Concern
CPCat	Chemical and Product Categories (unable to verify 12/21)
CPCRC	Columbia Plateau Conservation Research Center
CPD	Center for Protected Disclosures \| Continuity Planning Division \| Correctional Programs Division \| Office of Community Planning and Development (older link archive)
CPDB	Carcinogenic Potency Database (retired 12/19)
CPDO	Census of Public Defender Offices
CPEX	Census Program for Evaluations and Experiments (older link archive; archive2)
CPF	Capital Projects Fund
CPFFCL	Census of Publicly Funded Forensic Crime Laboratories (older link archive)
CPG	Cybersecurity Performance Goals (older link archive)
CPGL	Conservation of Private Grazing Land (unable to verify 10/22; older link archive)
CPGM	Compliance Program Guidance Manual (changed to Compliance Program Manual; older link archive)
CPH	Census of Population and Housing (older link archive)
CPHC	Central Pacific Hurricane Center (older link archive)
CPHEA	Center for Public Health and Environmental Assessment
CPHR	Center for Precision Health Research
CPHST	Center for Plant Health Science and Technology (unable to verify 4/24)
CPI	Center for Program Integrity (older link archive; archive2; archive3) \| Consumer Price Index \| Counter-Proliferation Investigations (older link archive) \| Office of Counter-Proliferation Initiatives (older link archive; archive2)
CPIC	Capital Planning and Investment Control
CPID	Chemical Processes & Instrument Development
CPM	Clinical Performance Measures (older link archive)
CPMC	Copyright Public Modernization Committee
CPN	Clinical Psychoneuroendocrinology and Neuropsychopharmacology Section

CPNI	Customer Proprietary Network Information (older link archive; archive2)
CPO	Climate Program Office \| Coral Protocols Online (unable to verify 1/23) \| Corrections Program Office (now part of BJA)
CPONDER	CDC’s PRAMS Online Data for Epidemiologic Research (discontinued: replaced by PRAMStat)
CPOS	Credentialing Post Office Sites (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CPP	Capital Purchase Program (older link archive) \| Civilian Personnel Policy \| Clean Power Plan (repealed 6/19; older link archive; archive2)
CPPBSD	Committee for Purchase From People Who Are Blind or Severely Disabled (aka "U.S. AbilityOne Commission")
CPPD	Climate Protection Partnerships Division (unable to verify 9/15)
CPPM	Crop Protection and Pest Management Program (older link archive)
CPPW	Communities Putting Prevention to Work Program (site archived)
CPR	Center for Population Research (absorbed into DER) \| Center for Preparedness and Response (changed to ORR)
CPRC	Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center (older link archive)
CPRG	Climate Pollution Reduction Grants
CP-RND	Critical Path for Rare Neurodegenerative Diseases
CPRS	Construction Progress Reporting Survey \| Copyright Public Records System
CPS	Bureau for Conflict Prevention and Stabilization (older link archive) \| Child Passenger Safety (replaced by Parents Central, then Parents and Caregivers, then Child Safety) \| Current Population Survey
CPSC	Census of Problem-Solving Courts \| Consumer Product Safety Commission
CPS-FSS	Current Population Survey Food Security Supplement
CPSO	Cataloging Policy and Support Office (changed to PSD)
CPSRB	Chemistry and Physiological Systems Research Branch (changed to CP)
CPT	Cannabis Policy Taxonomy
CPVA	Child Pornography Victim Assistance (changed to CENP; older link archive; archive2)
CPWR	Center for Construction Research and Training
CQR	Census Count Question Resolution
CQuIPS	Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety

CRA	Commercial Routing Assistance \| Community Reinvestment Act
CRAD	Compliance Risk Analysis Division (unable to verify 8/21; older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CRB	Contraception Research Branch \| Copyright Royalty Board (older link archive)
CRC	Cancer, Reproductive, Cardiovascular, and Other Chronic Disease Prevention Program \| Civil Rights Center (older link archive) \| Coastal Resilience Center
CRCC Strategy	Cultural Resources Climate Change Strategy
CRCCP	Colorectal Cancer Control Program
CRCHD	Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities
CRCL	Office for Civil Rights and Civil Liberties
CRCP	Commercial Repayment Center Portal (older link archive) \| Coral Reef Conservation Program
CRDC	Civil Rights Data Collection
CRDP	Cataloging Record Distribution Program (older link archive)
CRE	Climate Ready Estuaries \| Community Resilience Estimates
CREAT	Climate Resilience Evaluation and Awareness Tool (older link archive)
CreDS	Credentialing Distribution System
CRENL	Commission to Review the Effectiveness of the National Energy Laboratories (terminated)
CREP	Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program
CREST	CIA Records Search Tool (older link archive)
CREW	Continuous Reliability Enhancement for Wind (unable to verify 10/20; older link archive; archive2)
CREx	Collaborative Research Exchange
CRF	Combustion Research Facility (unable to verify 2/21)
CRGB	Clinical Research Grants Branch (older link archive; archive2)
CRGGH	Center for Research on Genomics and Global Health
CRGIS	Cultural Resources Geographic Information Systems

CRGR	Committee to Review Generic Requirements
CRH	Contraception & Reproductive Health Branch (changed to CDDB, then CRB)
CRHP	Civil Rights History Project
CRIA	Interagency Forum on Climate Risks, Impacts and Adaptation
CRIS	Center for Risk & Integrated Sciences (unable to verify 12/13) \| Current Research Information System \| Customer Relationship Interface System
CRISI	Consolidated Rail Infrastructure and Safety Improvements Program
CRISP	Computer Retrieval of Information on Scientific Projects (merged into RePORT)
CRM	Coastal Relief Model (older link archive) \| Criminal Division \| Cultural Resources Management
CRMC	Center for Research for Mothers & Children (absorbed into DER)
CRMS	Coastwide Reference Monitoring System
CROIE	Cultural Resources Office of Interpretation and Education
CROMERR	Cross-Media Electronic Reporting Rule
Crop-CASMA	Crop Condition and Soil Moisture Analytics
CROPS	Cost-effective Rollover Protective Structures (page archived)
CROSS	Customs Rulings Online Search System (older link archive)
CRP	Carbon Reduction Program \| Community Resilience Panel for Buildings and Infrastructure Systems (terminated 12/17; older link archive; archive2; archive3) \| Conservation Reserve Program
CRPDG	Compensation Research and Program Development Group
CRR	Climate Resilience Resources for Cultural Heritage \| Cyber Resilience Review (older link archive)
CRRL	Columbia River Research Laboratory
CRS	Centralized Receivables Service \| Community Relations Service \| Congressional Research Service
CRSCI	Climate-Ready States and Cities Initiative
CRSRA	Commercial Remote Sensing Regulatory Affairs (older link archive; archive2)
CRSS	Crash Report Sampling System
CRSSP	Commercial Remote Sensing Space Policy
CRT	Civil Rights Division \| Climate Resilience Toolkit \| Country Reports on Terrorism
CRUPs	Cultural Resource Use Permits (older link archive)
CRW	Coral Reef Watch
CRWS-BoK	Cyber Resilient Weapon Systems Body of Knowledge
CRWU	Creating Resilient Water Utilities

CS	U.S. Commercial Service (older link archive)
CS&C	Office of Cybersecurity and Communications (changed to CISA Cybersecurity Division)
CSAC	Census Scientific Advisory Committee \| Chemical Security Analysis Center \| CISA Cybersecurity Advisory Committee (older link archive) \| Citizens' Stamp Advisory Committee (older link archive)
CSAP	Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
CSAPR	Cross-State Air Pollution Rule (older link archive)
CSAT	Center for Substance Abuse Treatment \| Corrections Statistical Analysis Tool
CSB	Center for Structural Biology \| Clean School Bus Program \| Crop Sequence Boundaries \| U.S. Chemical Safety Board
CSBG	Cell and Structural Biology Group (older link archive; archive2) \| Community Services Block Grant (older link archive)
CSC	Climate Science Centers (changed to CASC) \| Cyberspace Solarium Commission \| NOAA Coastal Services Center (merged into OCM) \| Office of Science Consolidated Service Center (older link archive)
CSCE	Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe (Helsinki Commission)
CSCOR	Center for Sponsored Coastal Ocean Research (unable to verify 10/17)
C-SCRIP	Communications Supply Chain Risk Information Partnership (older link archive)
CSD	Chemical Sciences Division (LLNL) (changed to NACS) \| Chemical Sciences Division (NIST) \| Chemical Sciences Division (NOAA) (changed to CSL) \| Computer Security Division \| Cybersecurity Division (older link archive)
CSDA	Commercial Smallsat Data Acquisition Program

CSDL	Coast Survey Development Laboratory (unable to verify 2/21)
CSE	Office of Child Support Enforcement (changed to OCSE)
CSELS	Center for Surveillance, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services (unable to verify 2/23; older link archive)
CSEM	Case Studies in Environmental Medicine
CSEPP	Chemical Stockpile Emergency Preparedness Program (older link archive)
CSESP	Citizen Science for Earth Systems Program
CSF	Cybersecurity Framework
CSFC	Center for Sustainable Fuels and Chemicals (older link archive)
CSFP	Commodity Supplemental Food Program (older link archive)
CSGB	Chemical Sciences, Geosciences, and Biosciences Division \| Computational and Statistical Genomics Branch (changed to CGDSR; older link archive)
CSGCL	Crop Systems and Global Change Lab (changed to ACSL)
CSI	Center for the Study of Intelligence (unable to verify 2/21) \| Climate and Societal Interactions Division (older link archive; archive2) \| Computational Science Initiative \| Conservation Study Institute (changed to Stewardship Institute) \| Container Security Initiative
CSIA IWG	Cyber Security and Information Assurance Interagency Working Group (older link archive)
CSL	Chemical Sciences Laboratory (older link archive) \| Chemical Security Laboratory \| Consolidated Screening List
CSLLEA	Census of State and Local Law Enforcement Agencies
CSMAC	Commerce Spectrum Management Advisory Committee
CSMB	Center for Structural Molecular Biology
CSMS	Cargo Systems Messaging Service
CSN	Consumer Sentinel Network
CSO	Bureau of Conflict and Stabilization Operations (older link archive) \| Congressional Staff Organization (older link archive; archive2) \| Office of the Federal Chief Sustainability Officer
CSOD	FAI Cornerstone OnDemand
CSOS	Controlled Substance Ordering System
CSOSA	Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency for the District of Columbia
CSOTUS	Chief Statistician of the United States

CSP	Charter Schools Programs (older link archive; archive2) \| Community Science Program (older link archive) \| Concentrating Solar Power \| Conservation Stewardship Program (older link archive) \| Controlled Substances Program \| Court Statistics Project
CSPD	Cargo Systems Program Directorate
CSPECE	Choose Safe Places for Early Care and Education program
CSPED	National Child Support Noncustodial Parent Employment Demonstration
CSPOS	Computational Statistics and the Production of Official Statistics
CSPR	Consolidated State Performance Reports (unable to verify 10/10)
CSPro	Census and Survey Processing System
CSR	Center for Scientific Review \| Comprehensive School Reform Program (unable to verify 12/21) \| Corporate Social Responsibility
CSRB	Cyber Safety Review Board (older link archive)
CSRC	Computer Security Resource Center
CSREES	Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service (changed to NIFA)
CSRIC	Communications Security, Reliability and Interoperability Council
CSRM	Center for Statistical Research and Methodology
CSRS	Call Sign Reservation and Authorization System (older link archive)
CSRT	Climate-Smart Restoration Tool
CSS	Campus Safety and Security \| Controlled Substance Staff (older link archive; archive2) \| Core Science Systems \| Crime and Safety Surveys
CSSBMB	Commission on the Social Status of Black Men and Boys (older link archive)
CSSI	Center for Strategic Scientific Initiatives
CSSR	Climate Science Special Report (older link archive)
CSS-SMI	Clinical Support System for Serious Mental Illness (older link archive)
CSST	Community Solar Scenario Tool
CSTL	Chemical Science & Technology Laboratory (merged into MML) \| Constitutional and Specialized Tort Litigation Section
CSTLTS	Center for State, Tribal, Local, and Territorial Support

CT	Bureau of Counterterrorism and Countering Violent Extremism (changed to Bureau of Counterterrorism; older link archive; archive2; archive3 ) \| Cryptographic Technology Group
CTA	Center for Transportation Analysis (unable to verify 9/19, see Transportation Analysis; older link archive) \| Conservation Technical Assistance
CTAC	Cadmium Telluride Accelerator Consortium \| Commercial Targeting and Analysis Center
CTAP	Coronavirus Treatment Acceleration Program \| COVID-19 Technical Assistance Program
CTAS	Center-TRACON Automation System (older link archive) \| Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation
CTC	Counterterrorism Center \| Counterterrorist Center (changed to NCTC)
CTCC	CUFR [Center for Urban Forest Research] Tree Carbon Calculator (unable to verify 2/24)
CTCEU	Counterterrorism and Criminal Exploitation Unit
CTCMS	NIST/MML Center for Theoretical and Computational Materials Science
CTCP	Office of Counterterrorism and Counterproliferation
CTD	Collecting Taxes Database \| Comparative Toxicogenomics Database (retired 12/19) \| Counterterrorism Division (unable to verify 11/14)
CTD2	Cancer Target Discovery and Development (older link archive)
CTE	Career/Technical Education
CTECS	Counter-Terrorism and Emergency Coordination Staff (older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4)
CTEP	Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program \| China and Transformational Exports Program
CTG	Community Transformation Grant Program (site archived)
CTIIC	Cyber Threat Intelligence Integration Center (unable to verify 1/22)

CTIP	Combating Trafficking in Persons
CTJA02	Census of Tribal Justice Agencies in American Indian and Alaska Native Tribal Jurisdictions
CTL	Communications Technology Laboratory
CTMB	Clinical Trials Monitoring Branch
CTMC	Counterterrorism Mission Center (changed to CTC)
CTMS	DHS Cybersecurity Talent Management System
CTN	Clinical Trials Network (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CTOC	Counter Transnational Organized Crime Program
CTOS	Counter Terrorism Operations Support (older link archive)
CTOT	Career Trajectories and Occupational Transitions Dashboard
CTP	Center for Tobacco Products (older link archive)
CTPAT	Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism (older link archive)
CTPP	Census Transportation Planning Products
CTPR	Cancer Trends Progress Report
CTR	Center for Transportation Research (older link archive) \| Office of Cooperative Threat Reduction (older link archive; archive2)
CTS	Compliance Tracking System \| Countermeasure Tracking Systems (unable to verify 1/20) \| Counterterrorism Section
CTTP	Counterterrorism and Threat Prevention Policy
CTTSO	Combating Terrorism Technical Support Office (changed to IWTSD)
CTW	Consolidated Terrorist Watchlist (unable to verify 8/22)
C-UAS	Counter-Unmanned Aircraft Systems
CUC	Council on Underserved Communities (older link archive)

CUE	Center for Urban Ecology (changed to NRS)
CUI	Controlled Unclassified Information
CUIO	Controlled Unclassified Information Office
CUPCAO	Central Utah Project Completion Act Office (older link archive)
CUPSS	Check Up Program for Small Systems (unable to verify 12/15)
CURE	Office of Credit Union Resources and Expansion (older link archive)
CURIE	Converting UNF Radioisotopes Into Energy
CUSP	Comprehensive Unit-based Safety Program
CVC	Capitol Visitor Center
CVCTP	Commercial Vehicle Counterterrorism Training Program (unable to verify 5/21)
CVD	Coordinated Vulnerability Disclosure Program
CVDB	Chronic Viral Diseases Branch
CVE	Center for Veterans Enterprise (merged into OSDBU) \| Countering Violent Extremism (archived 9/22; older link archive; archive2; archive3; archive4; archive5)
CVE-AS	Countering Violent Extremism and Active Shooter (archived 9/22; older link archive)
CVM	Center for Veterinary Medicine (older link archive)
CVP	Center for Conflict and Violence Prevention \| Climate Variability & Predictability (older link archive; archive2)

CWBYCTP	C.W. Bill Young Cell Transplantation Program
CWC	Chemical Weapons Convention \| Compensation and Working Conditions (merged into MLR 9/12)
CWCC	Child Welfare Community Collaborations
CWCS	Center for Workers’ Compensation Studies
CWDG	Community Wildfire Defense Program
CWFR	Center for Work and Fatigue Research
CWG	White House Council on Women and Girls (defunct or inactive 1/17, WH transition)
CWHSP	Coal Workers' Health Surveillance Program (older link archive)
CWIFT	Comparable Wage Index for Teachers
CWMD	Countering Weapons of Mass Destruction Office
CWNS	Clean Watersheds Needs Survey
CWPP	Community Wildfire Protection Plans
CWSRF	Clean Water State Revolving Fund
CWSS	Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System
CWT	Compensated Work Therapy
CWTG	Coastal Water Temperature Guide (older link archive; archive2; archive3)
CWV	Center for Women Veterans
CXD	Customer Experience Directorate
CXRO	Center for X-Ray Optics
CyAN app	Cyanobacteria Assessment Network mobile application
CYFAR	Children, Youth, and Families at Risk Grant Program (older link archive; archive2)
CYGNSS	Cyclone Global Navigation Satellite System (older link archive)
CYMC	Cyber Mission Center (changed to CIC)
CZIC	Coastal Zone Information Center (older link archive)