This list includes titles that comprise the FDLP's Basic Collection and the now-decommissioned (as of 8/19) Essential Titles for Public Use in Paper or Other Tangible Format, as well as other titles frequently used for general reference assistance.
The UCSD Library has alternate access points (print, microfilm/fiche, cd-rom, online databases) for many of these resources; if the links below do not include desired coverage, please search the Library catalog or contact us for additional help.
The State Department does not have a full publications/reports page, but instead has reports listed under the responsible office. This list compiles major serials found there.
Some titles currently have access issues related to the administration change. Where titles are not available on the department website, a link to the Internet Archive is included. The department also has a 2017-2021 archive.
Advancing Freedom and Democracy (see archive)
American Studies Abroad: Progress and Difficulties in Selected Countries
Annual Report on Assistance Related to International Terrorism
Annual Report on Intercountry Adoptions
Annual Report, U.S. Advisory Commission on Educational Exchange
Annual report, U.S. Advisory Commission on Information
Annual report, U.S. Advisory Commission on International Exchange and Cultural Affairs
Annual report, U.S. Commission on Public Diplomacy
Can Public Diplomacy Survive The Internet?
Comprehensive Annual Report on Public Diplomacy and International Broadcasting
Country Reports on Human Rights Practices
The Department of State’s Plan To Implement the U.S. Strategy on Women, Peace, and Security
Foreign Affairs Manual and Handbooks
Foreign Military Training and DoD Engagement Activities of Interest
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
International Narcotics Control Strategy Reports
International Religious Freedom Report
Key Officers of Foreign Service Posts
Optimizing Engagement: Research, Evaluation, and Learning in Public Diplomacy
PEPFAR Annual Report to Congress on HIV Treatment
PEPFAR Annual Reports to Congress on the President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief
Public Diplomacy and the New “Old” War: Countering State-Sponsored Disinformation
Reimagining Public Diplomacy’s Organizational Structure at the U.S. Department of State
Report On The Reasons That Continued Implementation Of The New START Treaty is in The National Security Interest Of The United States (see archive)
Report to Congress on Proposed Refugee Admission for Fiscal Year...
Section 655 Annual Military Assistance
State of Global Partnerships Report
Treaties and Other International Acts Series (TIAS)
U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets
U.S. Contributions to International Organizations
U.S. Participation in the United Nations
U.S. Strategy on Women, Peace, and Security
