Skip to main content
Databases especially for anthropology. This button will let you link to the full text of the article if available (and link you to our catalog to check for print holdings if not).
Some important journals for Psychological Anthropology
Psychology, Medicine, and Other Subject Databases
Databases for closely related disciplines. See more databases by Subjects A-Z or complete list by title Databases A-Z
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text and ordering interlibrary loans.
1963-present. Abstracts journal articles, monographs, dissertations, conference proceedings, other research covering sociology, social work, and related social sciences. Also includes selected web resources.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA
Indexes articles, etc. in the field of linguistics, including sociolinguistics.
Multidisciplinary databases which include lots of anthropology content.
Web of Science
1900-present. Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index. Major database indexes 10,000+ journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as well as conference proceedings.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts articles in more than 10,900 journals and other publications in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese; full-text is available for over 5300 journals.
Pascal and Francis Bibliographic Databases
International index to journal articles published from 1984 to present in the humanities and social sciences, with special strength in religion, anthropology, history of art, literature, economics.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 500 scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years not included.
Periodicals Index Online
1665-1995. Index to 16 million articles from 4,700 North American and European scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences; 30 percent non-English language. 10 percent of articles listed also include page images from Periodicals Archive Online
Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online
Search by subject or browse full text of scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Coverage begins 1995 or later, depending on the publication.
Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes and provides abstracts of articles published since 1983 in over 700 social sciences journals, with fulltext provided for most articles published from 1994+. See long description for subjects covered.