Skip to Main Content
The Library
Research & Collections
Borrow & Request
Computing & Technology
Visit
Get Help
About
Hours
MENU
UC San Diego Library
LibGuides
Psychological and Medical Anthropology
Tools for Writing
Search this Guide
Search
Psychological and Medical Anthropology: Tools for Writing
Home & Introduction
Beginning Your Research in Psychological and Medical Anthropology
Search Strategies
Articles
Books & eBooks
Toggle Dropdown
Access to eBooks
Encyclopedias+
Reviews of Current Research
Dissertations and Theses For Content and Templates
Book Reviews
Blogs & News
Bibliography of Recommended Readings
Toggle Dropdown
Introduction
Overview of the Field
Person-Centered Ethnography
Religion & Subjectivity
Political & Ethical Subjectivity
Emotion in Self, Society & Culture
Human Development & Enculturation
Identity, Agency, Subjectivity in Cultural Worlds
Psychoanalytic Anthropology
Theory: The Mind, Self, and Subjectivity in Culture
Person & Self
Psychiatric Anthropology
Existential Anthropology & Suffering
Cognition, Culture & Meaning
Recommended Supplements
Ethos (Journal of the Society for Psychological Anthropology) : Notable Issues
Assistance with Writing, Citing, and Managing Citations
Toggle Dropdown
Tools for Writing
Annotated Bibliographies and Lit Reviews
Annotated Bibliographies and Literature Reviews
Resources by Theme
Toggle Dropdown
Pandemics Including COVID 19
Mental Health
Images & Films
Tools for Creating your Bibliography
Son of Citation Machine
Allows you to generate citations by MLA, APA,Turabian, or Chicago style.
Bibme
Writing Guides (Online)
American Anthropological Association Style Guide
Based on the "Chicago" style.
APA Citation Quick Guide
Chicago manual of style online
Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide
How To Avoid Sounding Like an Idiot: An Underground Guide to Literacy Even in Termpapers
Preventing Plagiarism (Tutorial)
Rowman & Littlefield Guide to Writing with Sources (4th edition)
Writing Guides (Books in the Library)
Chicago Manual of Style
Handbooks for writing dissertations (results from Roger)
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers (Modern Language Association)
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Book in Geisel Library.
Student's Guide to Writing College Papers (Turabian)
Writing Research Papers in the Social Sciences
<<
Previous:
Assistance with Writing, Citing, and Managing Citations
Next:
Annotated Bibliographies and Lit Reviews >>
