Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All of the titles in this list (and more) can be found in the UCSD library catalog, Roger. You can search there to find all the reference works UCSD owns, especially if you are looking for a particular engineering topic. For information on how to access electronic materials remotely, click here.
Mechanical Engineer's Handbook, 4th ed.
The four volume set provides a quick guide to specialized areas in the engineering field. The accessible information inside offers discussions, examples and analyses of the topics covered.
Searchable version of over 20 volumes of the ASM (Metals) Handbook, the Engineered Materials Handbook Desk Edition and the Metals Handbook Desk Edition.
This handbook provides mechanical and manufacturing engineers, designers, draftsmen, machine toolmakers, machinists and students with a broad range of basic and advanced materials.
Mark's Standard Handbook of Mechanical Engineering, 11th ed.
Nearly 1800 pages of mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, 2000 illustrations, and 900 tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principles.
Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics
The Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics provides the most comprehensive collection of knowledge about the theory and practice of computational mechanics.
Encydlopedia of Materials
Comprehensive encyclopedia (2,200+ articles) covering all aspects of materials science. Searchable, browsable, and each article is accompanied by a bibliography.