This ProQuest site includes coverage of WSJ Eastern Edition, 1984-present; WSJ Online, 2010-present; and WSJ: The Magazine, 2011-present. This PQ version has a powerful and precise search engine for finding specific items or topics.
The current two weeks' browseable WSJ content under the News Pages tab. This version contains graphics (great for downloading), and downloadable audio of articles. It's great for browsing current feed, but PQ version above is better for searching a specific topic.
Cover to cover article text & page images of Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986), New York Times (1851-2006), New York Tribune (1844-1922), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), Washington Post (1877-1992), Wall Street Journal (1889-1991) Use Publications tab to browse/search individual papers.
Current News Media Articles
Use these resources either for browsing or your literature reviews
BSC coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including money and banking. Contents include journal and magazine articles (some coverage back as far as the early 20th century); also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more.
Search for scholarly publications across disciplines & sources: articles, theses/dissertations, books, and more, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities etc. Use Scholar Preferences option for UC-eLinks, and if you are searching from off campus, log in to the web vpn (https://vpn.ucsd.edu) to get full access to UCSD article content.
Factiva.com has great coverage of international businesses, particular news, in both English and non-English language publications. See "News Pages" tab for the latest two weeks' content of Wall Street Journal, Barron's, Newsweek, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, & Chicago Tribune
See "News Pages" tab for the latest two weeks' content of Wall Street Journal, Barron's, Newsweek, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, & Chicago Tribune
Nexis Uni contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions, statutes. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. (Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic).
Finding Older Articles
These databases will help if you need to find articles from further back in time.
Covers 1913-1983. This resource indexes almost 400 science and technology periodicals. This database is great for historical coverage of how a company, product or industry was covered in the popular business and technical press over time.
Search by subject or browse full text of more than 2000 titles, predominantly scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, and sciences, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included.
This collection includes the full text of 36 journals. Some journals go back 57 years. It covers subjects like: Business & Management, Organizations Studies, Human Resources, Marketing, Sociology, Public Administration, Labor Economics, & Small Business/Entrepreneurship.