Skip to Main Content
The Library
Research & Collections
▼
Find Books, Articles & More
About the Collections
Special Collections & Archives
Scholarly Communication
Research Data
Digital Collections
Undergraduate Library Research Prize
Help Build Our Collections
Borrow & Request
▼
Borrowing
Library Cards & Checkout Periods
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Fines & Fees
Billing Appeal Form
Computing & Technology
▼
Print & Scan
Connect to Library Resources
Computing
Tech Lending
Data & GIS Lab
Digital Media Lab
Visit
▼
Study Spaces
Reserve a Space
Geisel Library HVAC Renewal
Library Workshops
Library Maps
Library Tours
De-Stress Activities
Get Help
▼
Getting Started
Email a Subject Specialist
24/7 Chat with a Librarian
Request Library Instruction
Library Suggestions
About
▼
News & Events
Contact Us
Geisel Library & Sally T. WongAvery Library
Strategy & Partnerships
Support the Library
Policies
Library Jobs
Hours
▼
Service Desk Hours
Research & Collections
Borrow & Request
Computing & Technology
Visit
Get Help
About
Hours
Research & Collections
▼
Find Books, Articles & More
About the Collections
Special Collections & Archives
Scholarly Communication
Research Data
Digital Collections
Undergraduate Library Research Prize
Help Build Our Collections
Borrow & Request
▼
Borrowing
Library Cards & Checkout Periods
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan
My Library Account
Fines & Fees
Billing Appeal Form
Computing & Technology
▼
Print & Scan
Connect to Library Resources
Computing
Tech Lending
Data & GIS Lab
Digital Media Lab
Visit
▼
Study Spaces
Reserve a Space
Geisel Library HVAC Renewal
Library Workshops
Library Maps
Library Tours
De-Stress Activities
Get Help
▼
Getting Started
Email a Subject Specialist
24/7 Chat with a Librarian
Request Library Instruction
Library Suggestions
About
▼
News & Events
Contact Us
Geisel Library & Sally T. WongAvery Library
Strategy & Partnerships
Support the Library
Policies
Library Jobs
Hours
▼
Service Desk Hours
MENU
UC San Diego Library
LibGuides
Anthropology: Student's Practical Guide to Writing Papers
Information Cycle
Search this Guide
Search
Anthropology: Student's Practical Guide to Writing Papers: Information Cycle
Home
What IS an anthropology paper?
Style & Organization: Essentials
Magical Rules for Successful Writing
Toggle Dropdown
Magical Rule #1
Magical Rule #2
Magical Rule #3
Magical Rule #4
Magical Rule #5
Magical Rule #6
Magical Rule #7
Magical Rule #8
Dissertations and Theses For Content and Templates
Citation Format for Anthropology Papers
Toggle Dropdown
Works by a single author
Two (or More) Authors with the Same Last Name
Multiple Authors
Multiple Citations in One Sentence: When to Footnote
Corporate Authors (Organizations, etc.)
No Author
Assistance with Writing, Citing, and Managing Citations
Toggle Dropdown
Annotated Bibliographies and Literature Reviews
Ascertaining Whether a Source is Authoritative and Reliable
Toggle Dropdown
Information Cycle
Web Sites
The Peer Review Process
Differentiating Between Scholarly and Popular Article Literature
Information Timeline
Information Timeline Infographic Description
Information Cycle Video
Information cycle
from
Joshua Vossler
on
Vimeo
.
<<
Previous:
Ascertaining Whether a Source is Authoritative and Reliable
Next:
Web Sites >>
