Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ANTH 196A: Honors Thesis Research : Articles

Journal article indexing databases

The UC San Diego Library provides access to many specialized subject databases for finding journal articles, as well as multidisciplinary and general databases.  Those listed below are recommended for anthropology and related disciplines.  For a more complete list of databases, listed alphabetically, see Databases A-Z .

Many databases are on platforms that will allow you to search more than one database at a time.  For example, the Anthropology Plus database is on the EBSCO Host platform, which has many other databases that may be useful for your topic, such as Academic Search Complete.  Just use the "Choose Databases" option in EBSCO Host to add other databases to your search.   Similarly, the Proquest platform hosts not only Sociological Abstracts, but also dozens of other databases.

Anthropology (all subfields)

Biological Anthropology

Archaeology

See more listed in LibGuide for Archaeology.

Social Sciences and Other Disciplines

See also databases by Subjects A-Z  or by title Databases A-Z

Multidisciplinary Databases

Multidisciplinary databases which include lots of anthropology content.

Ethnic/Regional/Groups

Health Related Databases