Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research & Collections

Borrow & Request

Computing & Technology

ANTH 196A: Honors Thesis Research : Archaeology

Archaeology

Archaeological Method and Theory: An Encyclopedia
Not online. Print copy in Geisel.
Companion Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Not online. Print copy in Geisel.
Companion to Gender Prehistory
Companion to Rock Art
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology
Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Not online. Print copy in Geisel.
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History & Discoveries; The Great Archaeologists
Not online. Print copy in Geisel.
Encyclopedia of Prehistory
Not online. Print copy in Geisel.
Handbook of Archaeological Theories
Not online. Print copy in Geisel Library.
Handbook of Material Culture
Not online. Print copy in Geisel Library.
Handbook of Paleoanthropology
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
Browse by subject, Archaeology, for long scholarly entries on particular areas, conceptual approaches, methods & practice.
Oxford Companion to Archaeology
Oxford Handbook of Material Culture Studies
Not online. Print copy in Geisel Library.

Specific Regions & Cultures

Ancient Europe 8000 B.C.--A.D. 1000: Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World
Archaeological Encyclopedia of the Holy Land
Book in Geisel Library.
Archaeology in America: An Encyclopedia
Not online. Print copy in Geisel.
Companion to Chinese Archaeology
Companion to the Archaeology of the Roman Republic
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Ancient Mesoamerica
Book in Geisel Library.
Greek Archaeology: A Thematic Approach
Handbook to Life in the Inca World
New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land
Not online. Print copy only.
New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land
5-volume encyclopedia in Geisel Library.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East
Not online. Print copy in Geisel.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures