CDC Public Health Image Library
American Society of Hematology Image Bank. ASH Image Bank is a Web-based image library that offers a comprehensive, growing collection of images relating to a wide range of hematology topics.
Wellcome Images. Wellcome Images is one of the Wellcome Library's major visual collections. The Library has over 750 000 books and journals, an extensive range of manuscripts, archives and films, and more than 250 000 paintings, prints and drawings.
Digital Atlas of Ophthalmology. The Digital Atlas of Ophthalmology is a database of images drawn from the vast clinical experience of the New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai specialists and their colleagues around the world.
National Library of Medicine's Digital Collections. Images of the History of Medicine provides access to the nearly 60,000 images collection of the History of Medicine Division.
National Eye Institute. Photos and images.
Yale Medical Digital Library. A growing collection of digital resources made available for scholarship.
Science Images. Selected links from Government agencies covering earth sciences, biology, agriculture and more.
Historical Anatomies. Images selected from anatomical atlases in the National Library of Medicine's collection.
John Martin Rare Book Room Images
ARTstor. Use ARTstor to search for content related to the social and historical aspects of the practice of medicine and human beliefs about life, death, disease, and healing. See ARTstor for History of Medicine & Natural Science images.
UCSD Digital Collections. The UC San Diego Library Digital Collections website is a public search and discovery interface that currently features more than 100,000 digital objects, including documents, photographs, audio, video, and data sets, which reflect a range of materials collected, managed, and preserved by the Library to support teaching, learning and research.
Balboa Park Commons. More than 20,000 rare and significant materials from Balboa Park museum collections are now freely available to access via the Balboa Park Commons.
San Diego Civic Art Collection. Managed by the City of San Diego Commission for Arts and Culture, the Civic Art Collection has grown since 1909 to include paintings, sculptures, works on paper and prints that are exhibited primarily in working environments of municipal buildings.
San Diego History Center. Comprising approximately 2.5 million images, the photograph collection is one of the largest regional photography collections in the United States. The collection documents the people and the environment of San Diego County from the mountains and the desert to downtown and the beaches.
Calisphere. Access to more than 300 websites from California libraries, archives, and museums. 400,000 digitized items, including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts.
Los Angeles Public Library Photo Collection. The Los Angeles Public Library visual collections include both local history collections and other historical collections.
