HIEA 138 Women and the Chinese Revolution: Articles and Databases

Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on
Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management

Access to select academic and professional journal published in Hong Kong, in Chinese and English
A full-text image database

Sign-in needed to view and download contents
Includes close to 600 social science journals, covering subject areas in philosophy, religion, politics, law, economics, management, culture, education, languages and linguistics, literature, arts, history, geography, and general natureal sciences

Full-text articles from academic journals published by the National Taiwan University since 2002

Remin University of China’s digitized newspaper and periodicals full text database for all subjects.

It’s a multidisciplinary full text journal database from mainland China.

Contains full-text (PDF) of periodicals published in Taiwan
Covers the humanities, social, natural, applied, medical and life sciences
Interface available in Chinese and English

Provides access to five databases

• COJ, China Online Journals
  
• DOC, Dissertations of China
  
• ACIC, Academic Conferences in China
  
• PLOC, Policies and Laws of China
  
• CECDB, Chinese Companies and Products

Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.

An index to western-language books, book chapters, and articles on all parts of Asia. Includes over 900,000 citations, dating primarily from 1971 onwards, with more than 400,000 citations since 1992.

1863-present. International database for research on history of all regions (except the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the current decade. Content includes
indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.

Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals—of which 470 are peer-reviewed—dating as far back as 1984.

A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text for hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world, much of which is not found in other databases. This online resource provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, full text for more than 890 journals, and contains more than 2.47 million records. Major subject areas include literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and multi-disciplinary humanities titles, with world-wide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.

Search by subject or browse 2,600+ full-text titles, predominantly scholarly journals and books in social sciences, history, humanities, and science and mathematics, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Search by subject or browse full text scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. More than 700 journals from over 250 university presses and scholarly publishers are available. Coverage begins 1906 or later, depending on the publication. UCSD also has access to over 30,000 book titles.

Ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester. Where available, it provides 24-page previews. Most UC dissertations from mid-1990s forward are available for full-text PDF download.