Stream documentary and social issues films. Topics covered include business and economics, health care, humanities, performing arts, and social sciences.
Founded in 1971, Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit resource that fosters the creation, exhibition, distribution and preservation of media art. Spanning the mid-1960s to the present, the full collection features over 3,500 experimental media artworks by 200 artists. The Educational Streaming Site is a new initiative of the EAI that includes selected titles from the full collection.
Contains outstanding educational programs. Many programs from the History Channel, Biography Channel, BBC, PBS and other news channels are included in this collection.
The videos come from leading producers such as the BBC, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, Kino Lorber and PBS, with more content added each year. Many of the films are from independent and specialty producers, with a focus on documentary films.
Library of over 2.5 million digital images and their corresponding metadata. Covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture
Art Images for College Teaching. Emphasis on ancient, medieval, and Renaissance European art and architecture.
Art Institute of Chicago. Unrestricted access to tens of thousands of reproductions of artworks in the collection.
Balboa Park Commons. Digitized photos and artifacts from Mingei Museum, Museum of Photographic Arts, SD Air & Space Museum, SD Museum of Man, SD Natural History Museum, SD Museum of Art, and Timken Museum of Art.
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO). 95,000 rights cleared art museum images for educational use. Covers museums and cultures from around the world.
Cities and Buildings Database. The Cities and Buildings Database is a collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, available to students, researchers and educators on the web.
MAID: Museum of Modern Art Archives. 50,000+ images digitized from the MoMA Archives, including letters, drawings, photographs, exhibition installation views, scrapbook pages, newsclippings, etc.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art. More than 440,000 works from the Met, unrestricted access to 375,000.
National Portrait Gallery, London. 87,000 free downloadable high resolution images for academic use.
Smithsonian Open Access. 2.8 two-dimensional and three-dimensional images available for download, share and re-use.
Wikimedia Commons. Images included here are in the public domain and freely licensed for educational use.
World Images. 100,000 images. Grew out of California State University Image project. All images are copyright cleared for Educational use.
