Includes 13,000 images, the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, free lesson plans, eBooks, reference works, an interactive timeline, a new exhibition archive, and more. Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Browsable by time period and by place.
A wide spectrum of American (USA) music, from 19th century to contemporary compositions, electronic music, folk, jazz, Native American music, opera and musical theater. The audio tracks are linked to related scholarly texts.
This collection provides a space for visual anthropologists of today to showcase and disseminate their most compelling work. With a focus on curating award-winning titles from contemporary ethnographic film festivals, this content will capture students’ attention by connecting them with topics familiar to their own time and place.
Listen to American roots music and pre-1960 American popular music, including songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, pioneers, cowboys, etc. Over 14,000 tracks and growing.
Approximately 1,500 performances of leading orchestras, chamber music, solo performances, master classes and interviews with world renowned performers and teachers.
Over 52,000 audio tracks of classical music from the Medieval to the contemporary, with chamber music, symphonies, choral music, solo vocal and instrumental, and other forms.
A growing database of audio tracks to include reggae, world beat, world fusion, Balkan jazz, African film, Arab swing and jazz, and traditional genres such as Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, and gagaku.
A collection of jazz recordings from acclaimed artists on thousands of albums, from the beginnings of jazz to today.
