Provides detailed information about U.S. and International public companies. Content includes: links to SEC EDGAR filings, current and archived company profiles and annual reports, historical financial and stock price data, equity research reports, and industry reports.
Private Company Financials
Private company data is harder to come by than public company data. These resources may help.
Nexis UniThe new successor to LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
ProQuest Business Market Research CollectionThis database contains U.S and international company, industry, economic and geopolitical reports from four sources, which can be helpful for market research. Contents include Hoover's Company Profiles (2012-present), OxResearch for country reports and political/economic news by Oxford Analytica (date coverage varies 1986-present); and the Snapshot Series of historical international industry reports (2001-2008).
This online version of Dun & Bradstreet's Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios includes current benchmarking data for U.S. public and private businesses using parameters of solvency, profitability and efficiency for 800 lines of business. Features include importing and exporting of data. For historical ratios (older than current five years), use the Mergent Archives.
This resource contains composite financial data from over 250,000 anonymous financial statements of manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting businesses operating in 762 industries. This tool is designed for comparing one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business along measures of liquidity, debt/default probability, sales and operations. Help using eStatement Studies.
Background on Analysis
These books provide background on understanding financial statements and using ratio analysis.
Presents numerous ratios that represent guidelines in assessing, interpreting and planning financial data to meet the objectives of managing a business entity more effectively. It shows how to calculate and use ratios in analyzing past performance results and making industry comparisons.
This is a pioneering book that integrates functional analysis of a business enterprise with stock market valuation. It moves beyond the convention of financial statement analysis to first evaluate every function of management and then integrate this into the total corporate functioning of an enterprise, leading to its valuation in the stock market.