Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
Search by subject or browse 2,600+ full-text titles, predominantly scholarly journals and books in social sciences, history, humanities, and science and mathematics, to their earliest issues. Many titles extend as far back as late 19th or early 20th centuries; most recent 3-5 years often not included. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
1972-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, law.
Search by subject or browse full text scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. More than 700 journals from over 250 university presses and scholarly publishers are available. Coverage begins 1906 or later, depending on the publication. UCSD also has access to over 30,000 book titles.
Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.
Provides access to articles from a large number of Chinese journals from 1994 on
Subscription includes 4 series: (F)Literature, History, and Philosophy, (G)Politics, Military Affairs, and Law, (H) Education, and the Social Sciences, and (J) Economics and Management
Online database of statutes and legal information presented by Chinalawinfo Co. and the Peking University Center for Legal Information, Peking University. The database includes 500,000 statutes, including 400 laws, 2,000 regulations, and 200 judicial explanations for free. Nearly 2,000 full-text English versions of Chinese statutes (fee-based), newly released laws and regulations. Includes cases, research articles of legal studies, searchable by subjects, book reviews, links to online Chinese legal journals, a directory of Chinese law scholars, and information about law making and law enforcement. Link to English information leads to separate Web site
Access to select academic and professional journal published in Hong Kong, in Chinese and English. A full-text image database.
Chinese E-resources - A full range of databases covering arts, humanities and social science in Chinese and English languages.
