HIEA 155 China and the Environment: News

Includes news of China, Hong Kong and Taiwan ( from late 1990s and 2000s to current) - China Daily, Xinhua News Agency, South China Morning Post, Taipei Times, Taipei News etc

Provides the latest China news headlines on politics, economy, business and finance with insight and in-depth analysis.

Publisher portal to articles in Economist magazine (1997- ) plus related content. Our URL provides access to the restricted "premium content" inside. (Longer online runs of Economist articles are available via other databases; see Weekly Edition section.)

1941-1996. Translations by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television. Scanned from print Daily Report issues covering areas such as China, East Asia, Latin America.

Create free online and app account to current and historical New York Times content. All UCSD faculty, staff, and students are eligible. Program sponsored by Associated Students and UC San Diego Library.

The Canton times (1919-1920) -- The China critic (1939-1946) -- China monthly review (1950-1953) -- The China Press (1925-1938) -- The China Weekly Review (1923-1950) -- The Chinese recorder (1912-1938) -- The Chinese recorder and educational review (1939-1941) -- The Chinese recorder and missionary journal (1868-1912) -- The Chinese repository (1832-1851) -- Millard's China National Review (1919-1919) -- Millard's Review of the Far East (1917-1919) -- Millard's Review of the Far East (1919-1921) -- The North-China Herald (1850-1867) -- The North-China Herald and Market Report (1867-1869) -- The North-China Herald and Supreme Court & Consular Gazette (1870-1941) -- Peking daily news (1914-1917), English ed. -- Peking gazette (1915-1917) -- The Peking leader (1918-1919) -- The Shanghai gazette (1919-1921) -- The Shanghai Times (1914-1921) -- The Weekly Review (1922-1923) -- The Weekly Review of the Far East (1921-1922)

The Wire China is a digital news magazine dedicated to understanding and explaining : China’s economic rise, and its influence on global business, finance, trade, labor and the environment. The weekly publication relies on a diverse, independent group of journalists and columnists stationed around the globe. It also includes columns, book recommendations and Q&A interviews.

This ProQuest site includes coverage of WSJ Eastern Edition, 1984-present; WSJ Online, 2010-present; and WSJ: The Magazine, 2011-present. This PQ version has a powerful and precise search engine for finding specific items or topics.

Students, faculty, and staff may create a free personal account for print and web content from The Wall Street Journal. Includes WSJ app access and contains 4 years of articles coverage. Membership program sponsored by UC San Diego Library.

1994-2013. Translations and summaries by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television broadcasts, and nonclassified technical reports. Successor to FBIS.

The Global Times is a Monday to Friday newspaper, under the auspices of the People's Daily. The database features past daily issues covering from 1993 to present; fully internet version; full text searchable, fully downloadable and printable

1802-1995. Published by the Central Committee of the CCP. Full text of 1.4 million articles from 450 North American and European journals in arts, humanities, social sciences. 20 percent non-English. Represents about 10 percent of journals included in Periodicals Index Online

The official newspaper of the Central Military Commission which started in 1956

Published by the United Daily News Group in Taiwan; includes five major Chinese language newspapers -- United Daily News, Min Sheng Daily, United Evening News, Economic Daily News, and Star News