Skip to main content
ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database
Database of 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 inorganic systems. With associated crystal and reaction data.
ASM Handbooks Online
Major reference work extensively covering the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. Include the 30-volume ASM Handbook series, the Engineered Materials Handbook Desk Edition and the Metals Handbook Desk Edition. [Years vary, from 2019 to a few in the late 1980s; ASM updating ~2 volumes/year]
Carbon Dioxide Thermodynamic Properties Handbook
Largest and most comprehensive collection of thermodynamic data on carbon dioxide, covering temperatures from −20° to 250°C and pressures up to 1000 bar.
NIST Chemical Kinetics Database
Database of kinetics results for thermal gas-phase chemical reactions. [Last updated 2015]
IUPAC-NIST Solubility Data Series
Full list of the IUPAC-NIST Solubility Data Series. Volumes 1-19, 39-65 are single PDFs. Volumes 20-38 are PDFs split into sections. Volumes 66 to present link out to issues in Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data. 18 of the volumes are searchable, either here or through the link below. [Last volume published 2017]
IUPAC-NIST Solubility Data Series (Database)
Searchable database of 18 volumes of the NIST-IUPAC Solubility Data Series (click More to see which volumes). Search by substances or systems to find solubilities and associated references. [Last volume published in 2002]
IUPAC Stability Constants Database (SC-Database)
(Installed on the standalone workstation near the research advisory desk, Geisel 1 West)
Database of stability constants from the journal literature, including those covered in Stability Constants of Metal-Ion Complexes. Searchable by ligand (formula, name, fraction of name, structure fragment, ligand class), metal ion, author, reference, method, medium, or any combination thereof. [Literature coverage through ____]
Journal of Physical & Chemical Reference Data (AIP)
Journal of "critically evaluated physical and chemical property data, fully documented as to the original sources and the criteria used for evaluation, preferably with uncertainty analysis." Search across the journal by properties and/or compounds.
Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data Monographs and Supplements
Special supplements to JPCRD, including NIST-JANAF Thermochemical Tables and Heat Capacity of Liquids. [Up to 2000]
Properties database, with data sheets for more than 135,000 engineering materials: metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and more. Free to search and use, with an option to register for added functionality.
NDRL/NIST Solution Kinetics Database
A compilation of kinetics data on solution-phase reactions. The database presently contains 23,675 distinct records with a total of 29,141 rate constants. [Covers the literature through early 1995]
NIST-JANAF Thermochemical Tables
Searchable index to the historical NIST-JANAF Thermochemical Tables. The data is scanned from the original tables, but it can be downloaded as text-delimited files.
NIST Atomic Spectra Database
Data for radiative transitions and energy levels in atoms and atomic ions. Data are included for observed transitions and energy levels of most of the known chemical elements. You can search by lines (spectral lines and associated energy levels displayed in wavelength order) or levels (energy levels of a particular atom or ion displayed in order of energy above the ground state.)
NIST Ionic Liquids Database - ILThermo
Property database for 16,000 ionic liquid systems (pure as well as binary/tertiary mixtures), with associated measurement details and literature references.
NIST Structural Ceramics Database (SCD) Database
Evaluated materials property data for a wide range of advanced ceramics, covering the major series of compounds derived from the ceramic oxide, carbide, nitride, boride, and oxynitride chemical families. [Last updated in 2002]
Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
Database of over 28,500 relevant, critically-evaluated phase diagrams with commentaries for inorganic compounds (ceramics and glasses). You can view the diagrams and associated commentaries, and download a Phase Equilibria Diagram viewer to digitize and manipulate the diagrams. If you begin on the "Welcome" page, make sure you download the PED viewer and click "Start Seaching."