It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multidisciplinary database with 17,800+ journals and magazines, of which 16,000+ are peer-reviewed and 8,750+ are full-text. Also included are books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, newspapers, video content, and more. Coverage begins in 1887, with material in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology, and more. Also: Annual Review of Neuroscience, Annual Review of Linguistics.
This release contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of material: letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters in North America. The collection is centered on present-day Canada and the U. S. with limited coverage of Mexico.
LGBT Thought and Culture includes key works of the LGBT political and social movements from 1900-present in many formats (texts, speeches, letters, interviews, etc). Its e-book content features select rare works from notable LGBT publishers, including Alyson Books and Cleis Press, as well as mainstream publishers, and winners of both the Stonewall Book Awards and Lambda Literary Awards, many of which are no longer in print.
The e-books gateway of the OECD iLibrary cover the topics of development, economics and business, education, finance, goverment and social issues (such as migration and health), and urban/regional policy. UCSD's guide to the iLibrary contents.
RAND, an independent, nonprofit research institution, publishes monographs on its research, which falls into the topics of Children and Families; Education and the Arts; Energy and Environment; Health and Health Care; Infrastructure and Transportation; International Affairs; Law and Business; National Security; Population and Aging; Public Safety; Science and Technology; Terrorism and Homeland Security.
Springer's ebook collections, from 2005 to present (plus selected earlier titles. Includes psychology, neuroscience, education, and computer science. Titles from 2005-present can be bought at a discounted price of $24.95 - look for MyCopy.
This collection includes almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, mostly in the social sciences and humanities. Access to the entire collection of electronic books is open to all University of California faculty, staff, and students, and more than 500 of the titles are available to the public.
Ebook collection covering all disciplines, including cognitive psychology, neuroscience. Covers 2011 to date, plus selected titles from 2010 and earlier. The UC's purchased all 2011-2016 e-books, plus selected titles from 2010 and earlier. Includes The Year in Cognitive Neuroscience, part of the Annals of the NY Academy of Sciences.
Can't find a resource in Roger? Borrow it from another library. For free!
If something is not showing up in the library catalog (Roger), the library can borrow it for you from other libraries. For free. And they will have it sent to the UC San Diego Library location of your choice.
Use the “Also Look In” option to the right of your catalog search results..
Circuit – searches a catalog of all San Diego libraries
Melvyl – searches a catalog of all the UC libraries
Once you choose one of these catalogs, it does the search for you automatically. If you see your resource listed, click REQUEST.
NOTE: You will need your library card number to fill out a request