This is a comprehensive collection of all Library of Congress-classified titles previously located in the Geisel ready reference collection, now merged into the general reference collection.
Please note that links go to the catalog record for the print editions; online editions may also be available.
Call Number Title
AG106 .C425 2005 Chambers book of facts
AM1 .M76 Museums of the world = Museen der Welt
AM10.A2 O4 The Official museum directory
AS8 .C734 Commonwealth universities yearbook
AS8 .I65 International handbook of universities
AS8 .I654 International research centers directory
AS25 .R432 Research centers directory
AS911.A2 F65 The Foundation directory
AS911.A2 I55 The Europa international foundation directory
AS911.A2 W585 World guide to foundations
AY40 .W927 The World almanac and book of facts
AY81.C66 P73 1995 The practical guide to practically everything
AY754 .W5 Whitaker's almanack
AY2001 .D55 Directories in print
AY2001 .G85 Guide to American & international directories
AZ188.U5 D57 Directory of grants in the humanities
AZ221 .B53 2000 The humanities : a selective guide to information sources
BF76.7 .C66 2010 Concise rules of APA style
BF76.7 .P83 2010b Publication manual of the American Psychological Association[APA]
BF77 .G73 Graduate study in psychology
CT120 .W64 Who's who
CT120 .W645 Who's who in the world
D11.5 .C48 Chase's ... calendar of events
D20 .A55 1995 The American Historical Association's guide to historical literature
E154.5 .C69 Counties USA : a directory of United States counties
E178 .P47 2003 United States history : a multicultural, interdisciplinary guide to information sources
E663 .W56 Who's who in America
F869.S22 F6 Fodor's San Diego
G1 .C67 Countries of the world and their leaders yearbook
G1201.P2 M5 Michelin road atlas : USA, Canada, Mexico
G1201.P2 R35 Road atlas: United States, Canada, and Mexico
G1525 .T5 California road atlas
G1528.L6 T5 Los Angeles County street guide
G1528.O7 T5 Orange County street guide and directory
G1528.S23 T56 San Bernardino and Riverside counties street guide and directory
G1528.S24 T5 San Diego County, including portions of Imperial County, street guide and directory
H61 .L5 2000 Social science reference sources : a practical guide
H61 .S648 2002 The social sciences : a cross-disciplinary guide to selected sources
HA1 .S73 Statistics sources
HA154 .W67 World statistics pocketbook
HA201.122 .W48 2012 The who, what, and where of America : understanding the American Community Survey
HA202 .A3 ProQuest statistical abstract of the United States
HA202 .H57 2006 Historical statistics of the United States : earliest times to the present
HA202 .K87 2007 Datapedia of the United States : American history in numbers
HA203 .C68 County and city extra : annual metro, city and county data book
HA203 .P58 Places, towns, and townships
HA203 .U17 State rankings : a statistical view of the 50 United States
HA261 .P76 Profiles of California
HA266 .M64 1981 Population history of California : 1850-1980
HC101 .B82 Business statistics of the United States
HC101 .S84 Standard & Poor's basic statistics
HC101 .S84 Standard & Poor's current statistics
HC101 .S84 Statistical service. Security price index record
HC106.6 .S74 Standard & Poor's industry surveys
HC110.C6 M545 2005 American generations : who they are and how they live
HC110.P63 G68 Government assistance almanac
HD72 .H75 Human development report
HD4826 .I627 1990 Year book of labour statistics, 1945-89
HD4973 .A67 American salaries and wages survey
HD8064 .A32 Handbook of U.S. labor statistics
HF54.52.U5 F74 1991 Business information desk reference : where to find answers to business questions
HF1042 .N67 North American industry classification system, United States
HF1118 .E884 2013 Essential GMAT
HF3163.S38 S28 San Diego business journal. Book of lists
HF5351 .E93 Encyclopedia of business information sources
HF5382.5.U5 D8 Career guide
HF5383 .N62 2007 Gallery of best résumés : a collection of quality résumés by professional résumé writers
HF5549.5.C67 A5 The Almanac of American employers
HF5681.B2 R58 RMA annual statement studies
HF5681.R25 I53 Industry norms and key business ratios
HF5726 .B67 2005 300+ successful business letters for all occasions
HG151.7 .B37 1995 The international financial statistics locator : a research and information guide
HG4057 .A147 America's corporate families : the billion dollar directory
HG4057 .A237 D & B business rankings
HG4057 .A4758 Standard & Poor's 500
HJ275 .A5 Annual register of grant support
HJ4652 .J2 J.K. Lasser's your income tax
HM569 .A54 2019 American Sociological Association style guide
HV89 .N26 National directory of corporate giving
J9.5 .G37 2002 The complete guide to citing government information resources : a manual for social science and business research
J83 .S43 2001 Using government information sources : electronic and print
JA1.A1 L34 Worldwide government directory, with international organizations
JA51 .I57 The International year book and statesmen's who's who
JF37 .P6 Political handbook of the world
JK421 .E65 Encyclopedia of governmental advisory organizations
JK1012 .A44 The Almanac of American politics
JK1118 .D58 Washington representatives
JK2403 .B724 The Book of the States
JK2495 .S689 State legislative sourcebook
JK8701 .C337 California journal ... roster & government guide
JK8730 .P645 Pocket directory of the California legislature
JZ4838 .W48 Who's who in international affairs
KF90 .S52 Shepard's acts and cases by popular names, federal and state
KF90 .S52 Suppl. Shepard's acts and cases by popular names, federal and state
KF240 .J3 2009 Fundamentals of legal research
KF245 .U55 The Bluebook : a uniform system of citation
KF285.Z9 C7 Cracking the LSAT
KF3020.Z9 K685 2004 Every writer's guide to copyright and publishing law
L901 .A535 Best graduate schools
L901 .F53 The Fiske guide to colleges
L901 .H4 Higher education directory
L901 .P442 Peterson's graduate and professional programs, an overview
L901 .P443 Peterson's graduate programs in the humanities, arts & social sciences
L901 .P444 Peterson's graduate programs in biological/biomedical sciences & health-related medical professions
L901 .P445 Peterson's graduate programs in the physical sciences, mathematics, agricultural sciences, the environment & natural resources
L901 .P446 Peterson's graduate programs in engineering & applied sciences
L901 .P447 Peterson's graduate programs in business, education, health, information studies, law & social work
LA226 .A65 American universities and colleges
LA226 .C6852 The College blue book. Narrative descriptions
LA226 .C6853 The College blue book. Tabular data
LA226 .C6854 The College blue book. Degrees offered by colleges and subjects
LA226 .C6855 Occupational education
LA226 .C6856 Scholarships, fellowships, grants and loans
LA226 .C6857 The college blue book. Distance learning programs
LB2331.63 .A46 Best colleges
LB2337.2 .C65 Peterson's how to get money for college : financing your future beyond federal aid
LB2337.2 .P48 Scholarships, grants & prizes
LB2337.4 .L63 Loans and grants from Uncle Sam : am I eligible and for how much?
LB2338 .D564 Directory of financial aids for women
LB2338 .D565 Financial aid for African Americans
LB2338 .D566 Financial aid for Asian Americans
LB2338 .D567 Financial aid for Hispanic Americans
LB2338 .D568 Financial aid for Native Americans
LB2338 .D5685 Financial aid for persons with disabilities and their families
LB2338 .D569 Financial aid for military personnel & military family members
LB2338 .D57 Directory of research grants
LB2338 .F6 Foundation grants to individuals
LB2338 .G7 The Grants register
LB2351.52.U6 M277 2015 The college application essay
LB2369 .G53 2009 MLA handbook for writers of research papers
LB2369 .M52 2016 MLA Handbook
LB2369 .T8 2010 Student's guide to writing college papers [Turabian]
LB2369 .T8 2013 A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations Chicago Style for students and researchers [Turabian]
LB2381.A1 A52 2 year colleges
LB2381.A1 A53 4 year colleges
LD781.S2 A13 Student digest : enrollment and graduation report [UCSD]
P88.8 .B48 Benn's media
P365 .G32 Reverse acronyms, initialisms, & abbreviations dictionary
PE1408 .H26 2012 A pocket style manual
PE1408 .H2778 2015 A writer's reference
PE1408 .S772 2005 The elements of style [Strunk]
PE1591 .O95 2009 Oxford thesaurus of English
PE1591 .R73 2010 Roget's international thesaurus
PE1625 .R3 2001 Random House Webster's unabridged dictionary
PF3640 .C68 2003 Collins German-English, English-German dictionary
PN41 .B4 2008 Benét's reader's encyclopedia
PN41 .H355 2012 A handbook to literature
PN44.5 .K46 2013 Handbook of literary terms : literature, language, theory
PN147 .G444 2008 MLA style manual and guide to scholarly publishing
PN161 .L5 Literary market place : LMP
PN161 .W83 The Writer's market
PN171.F56 L55 2018 Cite right : a quick guide to citation styles -- MLA, APA, Chicago, the sciences, professions, and more
PN1059.M3 P59 Poet's market
PN1601 .D73 Catalogue of new plays
PN1661 .D7 Dramatists sourcebook
PN4700 .E42 Editor & publisher newspaper data book
PN4731 .U556 1990 Union list of newspapers in the libraries of San Diego and Imperial counties
PN4783 .A83 The Associated Press stylebook and briefing on media law
PN4832 .M34 Magazines for libraries
PN5118 .W5 Willing's press guide
Q179.98 .G68 Government research directory
Q180.55.G7 C73 2016 The grant writer's handbook : how to write a research proposal and succeed
QD8.5 .A25 2006 The ACS style guide : effective communication of scientific information
T11 .S386 2014 Scientific style and format : the CSE manual for authors, editors, and publishers
T12 .D48 California manufacturers register
Z253 .U69 2017 The Chicago manual of style
Z291.5 .I5 International literary market place
Z326 .C3 Directory of publishing. United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland
Z475 .A5 American booktrade directory
Z475 .B67 Publishers directory
Z475 .P86 Publishers, distributors & wholesalers of the United States
Z674.3 .E52 Information industry directory
Z695 .L695 Library of Congress subject headings
Z721 .I63 World guide to libraries
Z731 .A53 American library directory
Z731 .B786 Library and book trade almanac
Z1035.1 .G89 1996 Guide to reference books [Balay]
Z1223.Z7 A574 Guide to U.S. Government publications (Andriot)
Z6944.N44 S82 Oxbridge directory of newsletters
Z6947 .S8 The Standard periodical directory
Z6951 .A97 Gale directory of publications and broadcast media
ZA5050 .M67 2004 International government information and country information : a subject guide
