Brings together multimedia materials (text, archival primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. The database focuses on specific environmental case studies that enable students, teachers, and researchers to dive into particular, local problems and to investigate how solutions have been created (or not created) in globally scale-able ways. Each case study includes published text, films, documentaries, government reports, NGO publications, monographs, regulations debates, contextualizing resources, and archival primary sources, with an eye toward situating each case in its historical context and supporting continued interdisciplinary dialogue to invent multi-faceted and creative solutions for the future.
The ASFA database is a premier source for aquatic resources, covering over 7,000 journals, books, reports, & conference proceedings mainly from 1971 - to present, with some coverage back to the 1800s. This database is ideal for research in the areas of aquaculture, aquatic organisms, aquatic pollution, conservation, fisheries, marine biotechnology, oceanography, policy & legislation, and wildlife management.
Consult the ProQuest online guide for help searching this database, features for refining your search, saving results as alerts or RSS feeds, and emailing or downloading your search & results: https://proquest.libguides.com/asfa
Index to academic journals published by academic societies in Japan and research bulletins published by universities in Japan. Includes Japanese and English language materials. Strong coverage in science and engineering fields. Offers full texts for selected titles. Also, includes the index to Japanese periodical literature (Zassaku.)
A keyword searchable database of bibliographic citations related to the environment compiled by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency library network. Includes citations to standards for evaluating pollutants in the environment.
A digital collection of historical color fire insurance maps, real estate atlases, plat books, and similar land use maps for North America. The maps show building structures, building construction details, property ownership, property uses, and other useful information. Maps include publications by Sanborn, Perris, Hexamer, Whipple, Baist, Bromley, Hopkins and others. Coverage is only for California, and dates of coverage is from the 1880's-1960's.
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
The IEA Statistics database, provided by the International Energy Agency (IEA), is a comprehensive resource for global energy data. It offers detailed statistics on energy production, consumption, and trade across various energy sources, including oil, natural gas, coal, electricity, and renewables. The database provides access to all of the IEA's main statistics products in one convenient package and covers over 170 countries and regions, providing annual and monthly data, historical trends, and projections. Please note: users are prohibited from resharing more than 5 datapoints. To access, click the “Access” button and then the “Connect” button.
USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines.. Includes AGRICOLA (catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library) and PubAg (peer reviewed journal article citations including open access articles resulting from USDA-funded research).
An easy to use mapping, analytics, and data visualization app with 100,000+ data variables, including demographic data from the US Census, and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), 2020 Election Data, and D&B's Points-of-Interest business directory providing access to over 5 million US business profiles. The included MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset contains data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories, the MOSAIC segmentation system, and detailed lifestyle information. Community Lifestages presents data based on Householder Age, Income and Household Family Status. Users also have access to the CDC PLACES health dataset which includes 27 diverse health measures, such as Health Outcomes, Prevention, Risk Behaviors, and Health Status. Data is largely available down to the block group level, and custom locations can be created. Includes EASI/MediaMark Research Incorporated (MRI) and Simmons LOCAL data packages. Data is downloadable in GIS-ready shapefiles. Users may log in as a Guest, or create an account to save their work. Access limited to 5 simultaneous users. Try again later if refused. (formerly known as SimplyMap).
