Mathematics & Statistics - LibGuides at University of California San Diego

Guides

Showing 1 Guides

Mar 25, 2025 356

Mathematics & Statistics

Showing 17 Databases

Best Bets!

Best Bet

arXiv.org e-Print archive

Preprints for physics, astronomy, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

Best Bet

Current Index to Statistics

Bibliography of probability and statistics books, conference proceedings and journal articles. 1974-2017. IMS journals, JASA, American Statistician, and Technometrics are indexed back to the 1950's.

more...

Best Bet

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

Best Bet

MathSciNet

The major index to mathematical literature for articles, books, and edited book chapters. Covers literature back to the early 1800s.

more...

Best Bet

Web of Science

Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.

Best Bet

zbMATH

Zentrallblatt fuer Mathematik/Mathematics Abstracts. 1868*-present.
Comprehensive mathematics database incorporating Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik. *Covers Crelle back to 1826

Additional Databases

Access Engineering

Database of McGraw-Hill engineering handbooks, textbooks, and videos, plus interactive graphs, downloadable tables, and a data visualization tool for properties of materials. Covers all engineering disciplines, but heaviest in chemical, electrical, materials, mechanical, and structural engineering. Includes standard reference works like Perry’s Chemical Engineers’ Handbook, Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, and the Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, as well as the Civil Engineering PE Exam Guide and Practice Exams, and about 30 Schaum's Outlines.

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective

1913-1983. Provides a single resource for seven decades of articles on the most important events, issues & trends in the history of business & industry, plus the most important historical sources in the applied science & technology for the 20th Century. Can search in combination with Applied Science & Technology Full Text.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text

Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties--acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more. Can search in combination with Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective 1913-1983.

CiNii Research

Index to academic journals published by academic societies in Japan and research bulletins published by universities in Japan. Includes Japanese and English language materials. Strong coverage in science and engineering fields. Offers full texts for selected titles. Also, includes the index to Japanese periodical literature (Zassaku.)

Current Contents Connect

A current awareness database that provides easy Web access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from relevant, evaluated websites.

Essential Science Indicators

A compilation of performance statistics and trends extrapolated from counts of articles published in scholarly journals and the citations to those articles. Data are derived from journals indexed in Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index only) over a 10-year period. This database may be used to rank institutions, countries, journals, research areas in terms of Highly Cited Papers, Top Papers, and Hot Papers. Updated every other month.

Knovel

11,000+ books, encyclopedias, and databases for chemistry, earth sciences, and all engineering disciplines across multiple publishers. Along with full-text searching and downloading of PDF chapters, you can also search for properties of chemicals and materials and then export that data in table/graph form rather than PDFs.

Middle Search Plus

This full-text database provides popular middle school magazines, reference e-books, and thousands of primary source documents and videos. Subjects include history, current events, science and sports.

more...

WorldCat Discovery for UC San Diego

A catalog of items held from libraries throughout the world. Use the Get It At UC button from individual records to link to UC Library Search record for call number / location or e-resource link.

If you miss the former Melvyl catalog to find books, media, periodicals, use this to locate materials held at UC San Diego and beyond.

WorldCat via FirstSearch / OCLC

Over 50 million online records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
The largest catalog of books, journals, films, music recordings, and more.

WorldCat.org

Easy to use version of WorldCat, with bibliographic records from thousands of libraries.

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Mathematics & Statistics Experts

No experts have been assigned to this subject.