Use this link to enter the site for OECD reports, annual statistical compilations, ebooks, and data. (UCSD-affiliated users only)
OECD's iLibrary has many resources on topics of economics, and the economic aspects of finance, industry, labor, trade and transportation. Here are a sampling of them. To see the full list, use the iLibrary link located in the box below.
Country Studies: OECD Economic Surveys
'OECD’s periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Member country reviews are generally done on an 18 month cycle,while non-member reviews are done as agreed with the subject country. A minimum of 18 surveys are done each year. Each issue provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the subject country, along with individual chapters covering key economic challenges being faced and recommendations for dealing with the challenges.'
Annual Report on the OECD Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises
'OECD Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises are recommendations providing voluntary principles and standards for responsible business conduct for multinational corporations The Guidelines are legally non-binding. The Guidelines were adopted by the OECD on 1976 and revised in 1979, 1982, 1984, 1991 and 2000.'
OECD Tourism Trends & Policies
'This periodic report provides an overview of key trends and tourism policy developments with thematic chapters and country profiles for 30 OECD countries and selected economies.'
OECD Trade Policy Studies
' A series of OECD reports on various aspects of trade policy. Recent reports have covered such topics as universal access to basic services offered internationally, the role of non-tariff barriers, and environmental requirements and market access.' For example, see The Economic Impact of Export Restrictions on Raw Materials.
'OECD’s annual statistical publication that presents a unique set of detailed and internationally comparable tax revenue data in a common format for all OECD countries from 1965 onwards. It also provides a conceptual framework defining which government receipts should be regarded as taxes and classifies different types of taxes.'
Africa Economic Outlook
This fact-filled annual reference book brings the reader the latest available economic information for most of the economies of Africa. Drawing on the expertise of both the African Development Bank and the OECD, it opens with an overview that examines the international environment, macroeconomic performance, progress towards attaining the Millennium Development Goals, and governance and political issues. The second part provides individual country reports for 30 countries. Each country report provides an assessment of recent economic performance, economic projections, an examination of structural issues, and a discussion of the political and social context. The statistical annex presents 24 tables comparing economic and social variables across all the countries of Africa.
Latin American Economic Outlook
'The Latin American Economic Outlook is the OECD Development Centre’s annual analysis of economic developments in Latin America. Each edition includes a detailed macroeconomic overview packed with statistics and analysis. Each issue also includes an in-depth look at one sector critical for development in Latin America, taking into account the strategic challenges and opportunities the region will have in the future. A statistical annex and other reference materials fill out the book.'
Southeast Asia Economic Outlook
'This inaugural edition of the Southeast Asian Economic Outlook looks at current efforts to rebalance growth for the region and at what form growth will take in the future.'
Geographical Distribuation of Financial Flows to Developing Countries
'This publication provides comprehensive data on the volume, origin and types of aid and other resource flows to around 150 developing countries. The data show each country's intake of official development assistance and well as other official and private funds from members of the Development Assistance Committee of the OECD, multilateral agencies and other key donors. Key development indicators are given for reference.'
Remember: if you are part of the UCSD community and need to access these resources from off-campus, login in to the web vpn first via: https://vpn.ucsd.edu and then drop any URL you'd like from this guide into the http: box.