This is the "Image Copyright, Citation & Publication Information" page of the "Image Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Use this guide to find images for research and class presentations.
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014 URL: http://ucsd.libguides.com/content.php?pid=119251 Print Guide RSS Updates

Image Copyright, Citation & Publication Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Vickie O'Riordan
Contact Info
phone: 858-822-0208
Send Email
 

Images for Publication

Images for Academic Publishing (AIP)

Images for Academic Publishing (IAP) seeks to facilitate scholarship in the arts by reducing the costs associated with publishing images in academic journals and similar publications.

Corbis

Corbis has a collection of more than 100 million images for sale.

 

in the news...

Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all

More Information: http://www.artdaily.org/index.asp?int_sec=11&int_new=58639#.UJPgl2f5V8F[/url]
Copyright © artdaily.org
Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all

More Information: http://www.artdaily.org/index.asp?int_sec=11&int_new=58639#.UJPhiWf5V8F[/url]
Copyright © artdaily.org

The National Gallery, London

ARTstor and The National Gallery agree to share images of every painting in the museum's permanent collection.

Getty Open Content

Nearly 5,000 images with metadata free to download.

Digital Public Library of America

A wealth of knowledge from libraries, archives, museums.

Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all.

Amsterdam's Rijksmuseum makes its digital collection of 125,000 masterpieces free to all

More Information: http://www.artdaily.org/index.asp?int_sec=11&int_new=58639#.UJPgl2f5V8F[/url]
Copyright © artdaily.org

Europeana opens up data on 20 million cultural items. 


                                           

 

Collectively Shared Resources

Shared Shelf Commons 

A free, open-access library of images. Search and browse collections with tools to zoom, print, export, and share images.

Wikimedia Commons

A database of freely usable audio, image and video files.

Flickr: Creative Commons

The Commons has two goals; to increase access to publicly-held photography collections, and provide a way for the general public to contribute information and knowledge.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip