Please use the Request a Film form if you need access to a film that is not currently available in the Library. Due to budget constraints, we may not be able to honor all requests.
Provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Stream documentary and social issues films. Topics covered include business and economics, health care, humanities, performing arts, and social sciences.
Founded in 1971, Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit resource that fosters the creation, exhibition, distribution and preservation of media art. Spanning the mid-1960s to the present, the full collection features over 3,500 experimental media artworks by 200 artists. The Educational Streaming Site is a new initiative of the EAI that includes selected titles from the full collection.
This collection provides a space for visual anthropologists of today to showcase and disseminate their most compelling work. With a focus on curating award-winning titles from contemporary ethnographic film festivals, this content will capture students’ attention by connecting them with topics familiar to their own time and place.
Contains outstanding educational programs. Many programs from the History Channel, Biography Channel, BBC, PBS and other news channels are included in this collection.
The videos come from leading producers such as the BBC, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection, First Run Features, Kino Lorber and PBS, with more content added each year. Many of the films are from independent and specialty producers, with a focus on documentary films.
Over 1,800 classical music performances (3000 original works), including concerts and archived historical concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, and master classes.
Streaming videos of important opera performances from some of the world's leading opera houses, also interviews and documentaries.
A streaming video resource that includes high-quality, full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music, and other forms.
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.
A collection of documentaries, newsreels, and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British, and Latin American filmmakers. It ranges from the early twentieth century to the 1980s and examines the themes of War & Revolution, News & Current Affairs plus Culture & Society.
Hundreds of the world’s most important plays, documentaries, interviews, and instructional materials in more than 550 hours of streaming video. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history.
1968-present. Browse or search summaries of evening network news programs for ABC, CBS and NBC from 1968, CNN from 1995, Fox News from 2004. Streaming video for CNN and NBC only. The world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. From the videotape archives maintained by Vanderbilt University.
