LibGuides: COVID 19 Resources: Professional Resources &amp; Guidelines

Professional Resources

The following clinical point of care tools are offering free access to their COVID-19 information.

COVID-19 & Differentials
BMJ's step-by-step guidance on symptom evaluation, test ordering, treatment, follow-up and prevention.
DynaMed Covid 19 Page
Patient and health professional information
Up to Date Coronavirus
Patient and health professional information
VisualDX Covid-19
Images and diagnostic summaries
Medical Letter - "Some Drugs for Covid-19"
Free access to this article. Their staff constantly monitor the literature and this article is updated as new information is available. Check out their accompanying table.
Johns Hopkins ABX Guide: Coronavirus COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2)

The following are free resources from organizations and publishers regarding COVID-19 and SARS-CoV-2.

AMA Resource Center
Literature, videos, guidance
BMJ Coronavirus Coverage
Literature, news
Cochrane Special Collection - COVID-19 evidence relevant to critical care
Cochrane reviews most directly relevant to the management of people hospitalized with severe acute respiratory infections.
JAMA Coronavirus Resource Center
Literature, podcasts, videos
Lancet COVID-19 Resource Centre
Literature, audio, links
Mary Ann Liebert: Coronaviruses - Outbreak Preparedness and Response, Infection Control, and Public Health Policy
A select 10 articles freely available until March 31, 2020
NEJM Coronavirus
Literature, images, videos
MMWR Novel Coronavirus Reports
Springer Nature: SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19
Articles, commentary, books

Find more from over 70 publishers and news outlets

Copyright Clearance Center's List of Publisher's with Free Access to COVID19 Literature
From Annual Reviews to World Scientific and includes news outlets as well as journal specific resources.

News & News Videos

Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence

Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence
You have to request an account but access is free at this time. It includes drug pipelines, disease briefings, experimental pharmacology, pharmacokinetics, animal models, targets and more to assist your research into Coronaviruses.

Guidelines

NIH COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines
Prevention and Contol of COVID-19
From Wellcome Trust by Chinese health experts, leaders, and clinicians.
Hospital emergency management plan during the COVID-19 epidemic
Recently accepted article from authors at the West China Hospital of Stomatology, Sichuan University.
CDC 2019-nCoV Real-Time RT-PCR Diagnostic Panel, FactSheet for Healthcare Providers
Link to the 3 page document, the factsheet for patients, instructions for use, and letter of Authroization. Collated by DisasterLit.
Cochrane Special Collection - COVID-19 Infection control & prevention measures
Cochrane reviews most directly relevant to the prevention of infection
OSHA Safety & Health Topics: Covid 19 Control and Prevention
CDC Guidelines
CA Dept. of Public Health: Guidance for Colleges & Universities
CDC: Environmental Cleaning and Disinfection Recommendations for Homes
WHO Interim guidance: Health workers exposure risk assessment & management in the context of COVID-19
This tool is to be used by health care facilities that have either cared for or admitted COVID-19 patients.
Interim guidance for administrators of US Institutions of Higher Ed
Suggestions for IHE with no COVID-19 in the community and those that do have it.
Medical Student COVID-19 Graphic (Harvard)
Medical Student COVID-19 Curriculum (Harvard)
Created by Harvard Medical School students, covers several learning areas including From Bench to Bedside, Epidemiology Principles, Communicating, and more.
JOVE Coronavirus Resource Center
Videos of coronavirus-related procedures and protocols

Unique Information or Search Tools

COVID-19: Imperial researchers model likely impact of public health measures
From Imperial College London
Disaster Lit
Database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available at no-cost.
Virological News Feed
News forum site for virology content, lots of content from outside US
JOVE: Coronavirus Resource Center
Videos on Corona Specific Protocols

Professional Trainings

COVID-19 Training - Search the TRAIN Resources
TRAIN Learning Network has collected webinars, documents, and training resource for public health professionals.
Evolution of Infectious Diseases
UC San Diego Professor Justin Meyer's free online course provides a review of concepts and methods in evolutionary medicine, with an emphasis on microbial genomics and molecular evolution and how they are relevant to the viral strain SARS-CoV-2 that causes the disease COVID-19.

More Learning

COVID-19 Epidemics in History
A video with Q&A from JAMA.