American Board Periodical Collection
Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine
The Historical Jewish Press Site (Tel-Aviv University)
- "This site contains a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods. We display digital versions of each newspaper, making it possible to view the papers in their original layout. Full-text search is also available for all content published over the course of each newspaper’s publication."
Historical Periodical Collections from the al-Aqsa Mosque Library
- 1900-1950
- preserved by the British Library
Nashriyah: Digital Iranian History
- Iranian newspapers from the 1950s to the early 2000s
- Manchester University Library
- Titles include: Āhangar, Andīshah hā-yi Rastākhīz, Ayandegan, Firdūsī, Ilm va Zindagī, Irān-i Bāstān, Ittihād-i Mardum, Junbish, Kayhan, Khāk va khūn, Mardum-i Irān, Mujāhid, Nabard-i Zindagī, Pighām-i Imrūz, Rāh-i Ārānī, Rāh-i Āzādī, Rāh-i Kārgar, Rāh-i Mujāhid, Rastākhīz, Rastākhīz-i kārgarān, Sugand, Tehran Mosavvar, Ummat
Egyptian Press Archive of CEDEJ
- provided by Bibliotheca Alexandrina
- articles taken from 24 daily and weekly Egyptian and Arab newspapers and 11 digital ones.
Gazeteler Veritabanı
- Turkish newspapers from the late 1800s to early 1960s
- Ankara University
- Titles include: Akşam (1929-1964), Cumhuriyet (1929-1950), Gaye-i Milliye (1921), Hakimiyet-i Milliye (1916-1928), İkdam Gazetesi (1889-1915),
Peyam Gazetesi (1913-1914), Servet Gazetesi (1890-1904), Servet-i Fünun (1889-1928), Takvim-i Vekayi (1841-1919), Tanin Gazetesi (1908-1912),
Tarik Gazetesi (1886-1892), Tercüman-ı Hakikat (1879-1922), Ulus Gazetesi (1935-1937), Vatan Gazetesi (1941), Yeni İstanbul (1949-1950), Yeni Sabah (1939-1950), Zafer (1949-1950), Zaman (1934-1935) [Dates of coverage are approximate]
Early Palestinian Newspapers Collection Index
- Early 20th century newspapers
- from the collection of the Peace Library at Givat Haviva
- Interface in English, Arabic, or Hebrew
Abou Naddara Journal Collection
- complete newspapers published by Ya'qub Sanu'a from 1878 to 1910 in Egypt
La Presse Francophone d'Égypte numérisée - PFEnum = Digitized Francophone Press in Egypt
- 62 titles digitized by Centre d'Études Alexandrines (CEAlex) as of Dec. 9, 2015.
- Titles include: Alexandrie, Reine de la Méditerranée, L'Alexandrin, L'Atelier d'Alexandrie, Le Bosphore égyptien, Bulletin de l'Atelier d'Alexandrie, Bulletin de l'Institut d'Égypte, Bulletin de l’Institut Égyptien, Bulletin de la Société d’Études historiques et géographiques, Bulletin Suisse d'Égypte, Cahiers d'Alexandrie, Cahiers d'histoire égyptienne, Les Cahiers de l'Oasis, Cahiers juifs, Le Canal, La Décade égyptienne, Le Delta, Les Ébauches, L'Économiste Égyptien, Un Effort, L'Égypte Nouvelle, The Egyptian Gazette, L'Égyptienne, Exposition de l'Atelier, catalogue, La Femme Nouvelle, Le Flambeau d'Égypte, La Gazette d'Orient, La Gazette du Caire, L'Illustration égyptienne, L'Illustration Juive, Images, L'Informateur, Josy Journal, Le Journal d'Égypte, Journal des Tribunaux Mixtes, Journal du Commerce et de la Marine, Journal Officiel de Gouvernement Egyptien, Journal Suisse d’Égypte et du Proche-Orient, Le Lien, Loisirs, Le Lotus, Le Messager, Messages d'Orient, Nouvelle Revue d'Égypte, Les Nouvelles, Les Nouvelles (Nouvelle Série), L'Observateur, Le Périscope, Le Phare d'Alexandrie, La Réforme, La Réforme Illustrée, Ma Revue, Revue d'Égypte, Revue des conférences françaises en Orient, La Revue du Caire, la Revue Égyptienne, Revue Égyptienne de Droit International, Revue Internationale d'Égypte, La Revue Médicale de l'Orient, Rialto, La Semaine Égyptienne, L'Union, Valeurs, La Voix de l'Orient,
Arabic and Middle Eastern Electronic Library Journals (AMEEL)
- journals & official gazettes
- Yale University Library
MEMP (Middle East Microforms Project) Collection
- from the Center for Research Libraries
- mostly microfilmed newspapers from the Middle East and the Americas
- some pamphlet material
Hathi Trust (Full View)
Ottoman Turkish Journals
Arabic Journals
Hebrew Journals
