The Together Teammate: Build Strong Systems, Make the Work Manageable, and Stay Organized Behind the Scenes by 
101 Ways to Make Learning Active Beyond the Classroom by 
Evernote for Dummies by
The book shows you how to capture everything-clip a web page, create a voice note, keep a to do list, scan a note, even capture a note from a picture. Author David Sarna reveals the secrets of letting Evernote help you organize all your information including how to synchronize; import, export, and merge notes; and store to-do lists, business cards, even items from Facebook and Twitter-plus find it all superfast.
Introduction to Project Management: a source book for traditional PM basics by
This book presents the fundamentals of project management in simple language and an easy-to-understand format. It is targeted principally at those who are learning or desiring to learn project management as well as those who are already taking project management as a course of study or as a profession. It covers all the basic aspects of project management including the core areas prescribed by the Project Management Institute (PMI) in the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK) sixth edition.
A Project Manager's Book of Tools and Techniques by
This companion to the PMBOK® Guide (6th ed.) presents comprehensive examples and explanations of its tools and techniques. Designed specifically to assist both new and experienced project managers in handling all aspects of a project, this title explains the "how" when it comes to project management theory with concrete examples of tools and guidance intended for both practicing project managers and students.
Compelling Communication: writing, public speaking and storytelling for professional success by
Do your communication skills let you down? Do you struggle to explain and influence, persuade and inspire? This book has the solution. Written by a University of Cambridge Communication Course lead, journalist and former BBC broadcaster, it covers everything from the essentials of effective communication to the most advanced skills.
How to Present: the ultimate guide to presenting your ideas and influencing people using techniques that actually work, 2nd ed. by
Whether you're speaking to one person or thousands, live or online, this is the essential guide to becoming an outstanding presenter who is memorable for all the right reasons. Presentation skills expert Michelle Bowden shares her internationally proven system for exceptional presenting, starting with analysis (plan what you would like to achieve), then design (put your presentation together) and delivery (communicate your message for results). This second edition is fully updated with all new strategies for presenting in online and hybrid sessions.
Present Beyond Measure: Design, Visualize, and Deliver Data Stories That Inspire Action by
The author provides a 4-phase, step-by-step blueprint for planning, designing, visualizing, and delivering compelling data storytelling in business presentations. Following her blueprint, you will learn how to use neuroscience and cinematic storytelling techniques to galvanize your stakeholders into action.
Say What!? Communicate with Tact and Impact by
This book is a guide for professionals who want to interact proactively and persuasively with those they work with, audit, or review. It describes techniques that can be used during virtual, in-person, telephone, or video conferences (as opposed to emails, working papers, and reports). It provides everyone (newer associates in particular) with the interpersonal skills needed to (1) develop and build relationships with their internal constituents and clients, (2) facilitate conversations and discussions before and during meetings, and (3) handle impromptu questions with confidence and executive presence and make positive first impressions.
The "How to Cite" Research Guide is an indispensable guide to citation manuals, citation management systems, avoiding plagiarism, and more.
See also the Quick Guides for the
Chicago Manual of Style: This provides examples for various types of foot/endnotes and bibliography citations such as books, book chapters, journal articles, websites, and more.
MLA: This provides an interactive template to demonstrate and assist in creating various kinds of citations.
APA: This provides examples for various types of foot/endnotes and bibliography citations such as books, book chapters, journal articles, websites, and more.
If you have the information about an article or book, you can use one of the tools below to put it in the right format.
Other tools for citation management that came out of class discussions are listed below
