MGT 166: Corporate Social Responsibility: Home

Introduction

Resources contained here are great options for MGT 166 students to use to complete researching companies.

They cover the U.S. and international organizations.
They provide high-quality, fact-checked content from independent sources.

NOTE: Some of these resources are freely available on the internet, but most are not. Subscription resources with a icon near them ( ).

Please use the vpn client when accessing our subscriptions. Need help?: Check these pages for setting up two step login and vpn client. TIP: When you login to the vpn client, remember to change the default Group: dropdown to 2-Step Secured – Allthruucsd.

Frequently Used Resources

Gale Business Insights GBI is a great first-stop for business and management information. It includes information on companies and industries from business and trade journals, academic journals, industry reports, newspapers, newsletters, and classic business reference sources. Search on a company name. In the search results, click on individual companies to open well-organized company profiles.
Business Source Complete Dates of coverage vary, some journals back to early 20th century. Abstracts and full text in virtually all subject areas related to Business, Management and Finance. Journal and magazine articles; also books, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, much more
Factiva Provides access to over 16,000 global sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports. Factiva.com delivers content in 27 languages, from Arabic to Vietnamese.
Scroll down on the landing page to the Newsstand: US section for the latest content of Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Barron's & more.
IBISWorld Industry Intelligence IBISWorld contains U.S. and global industry market research reports, including a specialized collection of China Industry Reports. It also provides U.S. business risk ratings, and selected economic and demographic data. Contents are downloadable as full reports or selected elements, such as SWOT analyses, statistical tables and graphs.
Mergent Online Provides detailed information about U.S. and International public companies. Content includes: links to SEC EDGAR filings, current and archived company profiles and annual reports, historical financial and stock price data, financial ratios, equity research reports, and industry reports. **This resource will be replaced by Mergent Market Atlas in June 2025.
Nexis Uni Nexis Uni contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions, statutes. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources.
LSEG Refinitiv Workspace Workspace provides financial and economic data, news, equity reports, and company & industry analysis. Its international in scope and covers both public and private company information. Workspace is most often used for investment analysts’ reports, public company financials & filings, business news, economic indicators, stock prices, and data, and a variety of instruments (bonds, commodities, currencies, ETFs, futures, indexes, options and more). Unique content includes ESG data, performance forecasts & consensus estimates, deals & transactions (M&A, IPOs, venture capital & private equity). Download limit of 150 pages per day, reset daily at midnight local time. New users complete self-registration here - https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
Workspace is only available to UC San Diego students, faculty, and staff; only for non-commercial, academic research. It replaces ThomsonONE/Investext and Datastream, and now works across several browsers.

Register only once; otherwise login to Workspace using the main link. You may use web or desktop app version (includes the Workspace add-in for Excel), once you are registered.

HBR Guide to Better Business Writing by Bryan A. Garner
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 1422184048
Publication Date: 2013
There's also an audiobook version in our collection.

MGT 166: Corporate Social Responsibility: Home

Librarian Office Hours

No Hours 2/26/25
Hours resume March 5

Additional resource guides:

Research Help

Introduction

Resources contained here are great options for MGT 166 students to use to complete researching companies.

Frequently Used Resources

MGT 166: Corporate Social Responsibility: Home

No Hours 2/26/25 Hours resume March 5

Additional resource guides:

Introduction

Resources contained here are great options for MGT 166 students to use to complete researching companies.

Frequently Used Resources

No Hours 2/26/25
Hours resume March 5