Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Getting Full Text Articles
The full text of an article within a database is provided in multiple formats. Look for:
- An HTML link
- PDF link
- Link to Get it at UC
The Get it at UC link will provide you options for how to access the full text of the article. If there are no online links available, this means you need to request the item through Interlibrary Loan if a print version is not available at UC San Diego. The Library will deliver the full text of an article to you free of charge. When requesting you will need your Library ID number.
Your library card/account number begins with "21822" and can be found on the back of your UCSD ID card or within the UCSD app. Enter the 14-digit number without spaces.
UC eScholarship for Articles, Capstone Papers & More
UC eScholarship for Climate Science & Policy
eScholarship is the University of California's Repository. Use this link to browse CSP Capstone Papers, and to upload your CSP Capstone paper for preservation, open access, and to have a perpetual URL for your publications.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) for climate sciences. It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized references and resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments. Coverage is from 1950 - present.
Consult the ProQuest online guide for help searching this database, features for refining your search, saving results as alerts or RSS feeds, and emailing or downloading your search & results: https://proquest.libguides.com/earthatmosphericandaquaticsciencecollection
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) This link opens in a new window
This database covers 100s of journals, as well as books & conference proceedings, on meteorology, climatology, air pollution, astrophysics, atmospheric chemistry & physics, physical oceanography, hydrology, glaciology, and weather forecasting, from 1950s to present.
Consult the ProQuest online guide for help searching, features for refining your search, saving results as alerts or RSS feeds, and emailing or downloading your search & results: https://proquest.libguides.com/earthatmosphericandaquaticsciencecollection
Produced by the American Economic Association, with coverage from 1969-present, this database provides journal article references & abstracts, books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. Search for topics such as "climate policy", and also to get economic perspective on general topics in climate science.
The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, on public affairs and policy from 1915+. Coverage includes climate policy, conservation, energy resources & policy, environmental policy, etc.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 18,000 journals in all subjects (coverage back to 1900 for science and social science journals), as well as 80,000 books and more than 180K conference proceedings. Includes the popular "cited reference search" to identify papers which have cited a previously published work or author. Can also sort by "times cited" and find related articles based on commonly cited works.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
The new successor to LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Full text access to federal and state court cases, laws and regulations; law reviews, legal periodicals, and encyclopedias; European Union legal documents; and legal guides. Also includes some news sources.
The UC San Diego Library's "Databases A-Z" listing is a comprehensive list of journal article (abstracting and indexing) databases, in all fields, available for your use.