This is a Six-Series Project to microfilm imprints from major Latin American Collections in Latin America and Beyond. Different Series (parts) of the collection are held at different libraries.
If not indicated below, the best way to identify how/where you can access different series of this project is by using WorldCat (OCLC)'s consortial global catalog. From the UCSD Library Homepage, go to Research Tools > Databases A-Z > "W" for WorldCat > and search by the accession/OCLC Numbers indicated below by typing or pasting in the number and then selecting "Accession Number" from the drop-down menu on the right.
At UCSD, access is provided through the Database World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
OCLC/WorldCat Accession Number: 785645835
133 Reels Stored Offsite at the Southern UC storage facility (SRLF) F1760 .L38 2000
Accession No: OCLC: 45811515
OCLC/WorldCat Accession Number: 56099356
OCLC/WorldCat Accession Number: 54108910
Stored Offsite at the Southern UC storage facility (SRLF) XF 2776 reel 1-112 (See also XF 2776 guide at SRLF)
246 Reels held at UC Berkeley
100 microfilm rolls held at UC Berkeley
OCLC/WorldCat Accession No: 639971648
Publication Date: Marlborough : Adam Matthew, 2006
See also the exhibition guide for this collection; record is linked here and can be accessed online through CRL.
[Atlantic World] Trans Atlantic Slave Database
An Emory University Digital Library Research Initiative funded by the NEH which constitutes the culmination of several decades of independent and collaborative research by scholars drawing upon data in libraries and archives around the Atlantic world. Includes maps and data on the slave trade and slaves transported across the Atlantic Ocean.
The HathiTrust (pronounced 'hah-tee') is a partnership of libraries and research institutions that have come together to build and share a digital repository of print works. Begun in 2008, the goal of the partnership is to both preserve and provide access to print works. The HathiTrust has pursued this goal chiefly by digitizing materials like books and journals from library collections and making them available in the HathiTrust Digital Library.
[Global] Princeton University Library: Digital Library
Allows researchers to search for manuscript materials, ephemera collections, and technical reports. See also the more specialized Research Guide dedicated to Princeton University Library's extensive collection of Latin American Ephemera. .
[Global] Princeton University Library: Finding Aids Search Page
Allows researchers to search for manuscript materials, ephemera collections, and technical reports. Some of this material has been microfilmed and is available through INTERLIBRARY LOAN and some has been digitized and can be accessed ONLINE through Princeton University Library's Digital Library.
[Global] Vanderbilt Television Archive
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive began recording broadcasts from US national TV networks in 1968. It has expanded beyond these networks and covers international themes, footage continues to come primarily from US sources. Nonetheless, it covers international themes.
[Global] World Digital Library
A web site featuring unique cultural materials from libraries and archives from around the world that includes manuscripts, maps, rare books, films, sound recordings, and prints and photographs.
[Iberia and Latin America] Ibero-American Electronic Text Series
Project developed at the University of Wisconsin-Madison devoted to Latin American and Iberian works in the Humanities. Digitizes Latin American and Iberian texts from the Middle Ages to the present.
[Latin American, Caribbean, and LatinX Resources] LACLI
Repository of Free Online Resources.
[Latin America] Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano
BDPI is a project of the Asociación de Bibliotecas Nacionales de Iberoamérica (ABINIA). It provides access, from a single search point, to selected digital resources held by participating national libraries. Includes documents, books, maps, images, periodicals, and sound recordings.
[Latin America] Cultural Magazines of Latin America
Access provided by the Ibero-Amerikanisches Institut in Berlin
[Latin America] Princeton University Library: Latin American Ephemera (Guide)
This Research Guide helps researchers navigate the extensive collections of Latin American ephemera that the Princeton University Library has developed since the late 1960s (approximately 350). It lists the material by country and subject area and provides lists by country and subject area and points to corresponding call numbers for each collection and links to relevant finding aids and catalog records. Some of this material has been microfilmed and is available through INTERLIBRARY LOAN and some has been digitized and can be accessed ONLINE through Princeton University Library's Digital Library.
[Latin America] SALALM Digital Primary Resources Online Index
Online Index to Digital Libraries and Collections on Latin America and the Caribbean provided by a range of academic institutions
[Latin America] University of Texas Austin's Nettie Lee Digital Collections
Digital Collections on themes throughout Latin America. Includes the Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive (AHPN).
[Latin America] Tulane University's Latin American Library's Digital Collections
Includes digital collections of over 1,700 images, individual digital items, and digitized materials from our Special Collections holdings.
[Latin America] University of New Mexico Digital Collections
[Latin America and Latino US] Documents of 20th Century Latin American & Latino Art
A project of the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, this digital archive "provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States."
[Mesoamerican/Pre-Columbian Studies] Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies (FAMSI)
Website provides definitions and maps of key terms and locations and specialized database, including Bibliografia Mesoamericana, the Maya Vase Database, and A Precolumbian Portfolio (with photographs of pre-Columbian Objects)
[Mexico] Biblioteca Digital Mexicana
Colaboración del Archivo General de la Nación, La Biblioteca Nacional de Antropología e Historia (INAH), el Centro de Estudios de Historia de México CEHM- Carso, y el Consejo Nacional para la Cultura y las Artes para crear una biblioteca digital multi-institucional mexicana que aportará documentos históricos y culturales relevantes de sus fondos, e invitarán a las numerosas bibliotecas y archivos mexicanos.
[Mexico] Bittersweet Harvest: The Bracero Program, 1942-1964
Online Exhibit of the National Museum of American History which examines the Bracero Program, which began as
as a temporary solution to the wartime loss of US workers by bringing Mexicans in to perform agricultural labor on short-term labor contracts.
[Mexico] Colegio de Mexico Recursos Digitales
Digital Collections and Exhibits on various themes, including several collections focused on Mexico.
Described by its creator as "A One-Stop Resource for Information on Mexico's Indigenous People," including articles grouped by [Mexican] States; Essays on Ethnic Identity in various periods in Mexican History; and demographic statistics.
[Mexico] The Mexican-American War and the Media 1845-1848
Resource created by Professor Emeritus Linda Arnold, links to transcriptions of newspaper articles, indexes, images, bibliographies, timelines, and official documents related to the 1846-1848 war between the United States and Mexico.
[Mexico] A Nation Emerges: Sixty-five Years of Photography in Mexico
Getty Research Institute Online Research Guide providing digital views of photographs of Mexico from the mid-19th century to the early 20th century, presented with an overview, chronology, photographers' biographies, glossary, bibliography, and list of related holdings.
[Mexico and Central America] Metabase: Bibliografía en Red
Se permite accesar en un solo lugar a recursos bibliográficos de diversas bibliotecas y centros de documentación de Centroamérica y México.
[Spanish America] The British Library's Online Exhibit on Spanish American Independence
