Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chinese-Language Online Indexes
Guide to Periodicals Published inTaiwan 中華民囯出版期刊指南系統, National Central Library This link opens in a new window
Includes an extensive list of journal titles, searchable by title, subject, ISSN, publisher and publication place
Hong Kong Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to select academic and professional journal published in Hong Kong, in Chinese and English
A full-text image database
Hong Kong Macau Periodicals Network 港澳期刊網 This link opens in a new window
Indexes Chinese and English language periodicals published Hong Kong and Macau, including many scholarly journals
Includes Xia'er guanzhen 遐邇貫珍, first Hong Kong journal publication in Chinese in 1853
National Index to Chinese Newspapers and Periodicals (NICNP) 全国报刊索引 This link opens in a new window
Index to Chinese newspapers and periodicals published between 1833 and 1992
Covers various subjects in the humanities and social sciences
Online request function not functional;request articles through UCSD ILL
PerioPath: Index to Taiwan Periodical Literature System 臺灣期刊論文索引系統, National Central Library This link opens in a new window
For locating articles published in Taiwan, limited full-text articles
English-Language Online Indexes
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Indexing database for anthropology, archaeology & related topics. Indexes articles in 2500+ scholarly journals, 1870 to present. Combines databases: Anthropological Literature (Harvard/Tozzer) and Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute)
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
The premier index of articles, reviews, and essays in all fields of religion and theology, and offers significant breadth and depth of subject areas and languages covered. Content is selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. Coverage 1949-present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
1863-present. International database for research on history of all regions (except the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the current decade. Content includes
indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
Indexes a wide range of important journals in all areas of the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907 up to 1984. Use the UC-eLinks button to find full text, print, and/or request the item from another library.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
The premiere bibliographic database covering worldwide research in all subject areas of philosophy. It contains works on philosophy from both philosophy and interdisciplinary sources. There are author-written abstracts for most records. The global database contains more than 680,000 records with source publications from 139 countries in 37 languages. The primary languages are English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish. Primary coverage spans from 1940 to present with additional records dating back to 1893.