This introduction is geared towards upper level undergraduate students, graduate students, faculty, and researchers. English and Chinese language resources are included.
Includes news of China, Hong Kong and Taiwan ( from late 1990s and 2000s to current) - China Daily, Xinhua News Agency, South China Morning Post, Taipei Times, Taipei News etc
Central Daily Newspaper 中央日报 is the nationalist government's newspaper from 1928-2006.. It ceased publication in 2006. The database covers the complete run from 1928-2006.
Provides economic studies, company & industry reports, country risk, statistics and political news on emerging market countries. Covers public & private companies & global industry reports. Includes interactive data analysis tools & news alerts. Excellent China coverage.
Factiva.com provides access to over 16,000 global sources including: * 1,000+ Global and local newspapers * 3,000+ Journals and magazines * 30,000+ Company Reports. Factiva.com delivers content in 27 languages, from Arabic to Vietnamese.
Scroll down on the landing page to the Newsstand: US section for the latest content of Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Barron's & more.
1941-1996. Translations by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television. Scanned from print Daily Report issues covering areas such as China, East Asia, Latin America.
The press of more than twenty cities is represented in this collection, spanning the Chinese mainland and the entire half century. It provides researchers a richly comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic.
The Global Times is a Monday to Friday newspaper, under the auspices of the People's Daily. The database features past daily issues covering from 1993 to present; fully internet version; full text searchable, fully downloadable and printable
Nexis Uni contains thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also industry news, company information, law reviews, court decisions, statutes. Coverage dates vary. International and U.S. sources. (Previously called Lexis Nexis Academic).
1802-1995. Published by the Central Committee of the CCP. Full text of 1.4 million articles from 450 North American and European journals in arts, humanities, social sciences. 20 percent non-English. Represents about 10 percent of journals included in Periodicals Index Online
The Canton times (1919-1920) -- The China critic (1939-1946) -- China monthly review (1950-1953) -- The China Press (1925-1938) -- The China Weekly Review (1923-1950) -- The Chinese recorder (1912-1938) -- The Chinese recorder and educational review (1939-1941) -- The Chinese recorder and missionary journal (1868-1912) -- The Chinese repository (1832-1851) -- Millard's China National Review (1919-1919) -- Millard's Review of the Far East (1917-1919) -- Millard's Review of the Far East (1919-1921) -- The North-China Herald (1850-1867) -- The North-China Herald and Market Report (1867-1869) -- The North-China Herald and Supreme Court & Consular Gazette (1870-1941) -- Peking daily news (1914-1917), English ed. -- Peking gazette (1915-1917) -- The Peking leader (1918-1919) -- The Shanghai gazette (1919-1921) -- The Shanghai Times (1914-1921) -- The Weekly Review (1922-1923) -- The Weekly Review of the Far East (1921-1922)
Published in Shanghai from 1872 to 1949, aka 申江新报, and Shanghai News. One of the first modern Chinese newspapers published, spanning the Qing dynasty through the Republican era.
The Wire China is a digital news magazine dedicated to understanding and explaining : China’s economic rise, and its influence on global business, finance, trade, labor and the environment. The weekly publication relies on a diverse, independent group of journalists and columnists stationed around the globe. It also includes columns, book recommendations and Q&A interviews.
Published by the United Daily News Group in Taiwan; includes five major Chinese language newspapers -- United Daily News, Min Sheng Daily, United Evening News, Economic Daily News, and Star News
1994-2013. Translations and summaries by U.S. government of international magazine, newspaper, and newswire stories, transcripts from speeches and radio and television broadcasts, and nonclassified technical reports. Successor to FBIS.
