Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chinese Studies: Trial Database(s)

This introduction is geared towards upper level undergraduate students, graduate students, faculty, and researchers. English and Chinese language resources are included.

CNKI databases (Good through 11/18/2022)

Oriprobe databases (good through 12/3/2022, subscription pending)

1) Archives of the Communist Party of China (CPC) 中国共产党文献信息

URL: https://www.oriprobe.com/cpc.shtml

Archives of the Communist Party of China (CPC) contains archives and publications of the Communist Party since its establishment in 1921. The following are the main contents: Archives of the important, historical documents such as the Party's Constitutions over the years and party internal files; Documents from the Communist Party's National Congress since 1921. Included are reports, name lists, pictures, news reports and commentaries, audio/video files and other research materials, totaling over 3 million characters; Publications of legendary leaders including Mao Zedong, Zhou Enlai, Liu Shaoqi, Zhu De, Ren Bishi, Deng Xiaoping, and Chen Yun;Daily activities of current party elites since 1989;Historical events in the Party history since 1921; and Who is Who in the Communist Party over the years.

2) Archives of the Chinese Government (CG) 中国政府资料库

URL:  https://www.oriprobe.com/document.shtm

Archives of the Chinese Government contains archives and Documents of of the Chinese central government, its ministries and subsidiaries, and regional authorities, mostly from 2001, some back to 1983, including national policies, regional policies, speeches and publications of Ministerial/Provincial Officers, national/provincial/ministerial government annual statements, Foreign Minister's spokesperson's statements & speeches, and Foreign Minister's press conference.

 

3) Archives of National People's Congress (NPC) 全国人民代表大会资料库

URL: https://www.oriprobe.com/npc.shtml

Archives of National People's Congress (NPC) is a comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the National People’s Congress, from the 1st Session of 1st NPC to present at both central and provincial levels.  

 

4) Archives of Chinese People's Political Consultative ConferenceCPPCC历届全国政协资料数据库

URL: https://www.oriprobe.com/cppcc.shtml  

Archives of Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference(CPPCC) is a comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), covering from the 1st NPC onward.