Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete database is great for research on mission, vision and ethics statements. Below are some example articles and a link to the updated feed of the latest articles on these topics
Books on Mission, Ethics and Vision Statements
101 Mission Statements from Top Companies by
Call Number: HD 30.285 A267 & ebook
Publication Date: 2007
Ben & Jerry's has one. So do Tiffany's and Smucker's and Microsoft. It doesn't matter whether you're a small start-up or one of the biggest players in corporate America. A clear statement of intent not only inspires a sense of overall purpose for a business or nonprofit, it serves as a practical focus for individuals within the organization.
Corporate Statements: the official missions, goals, principles & philosophies of over 900 companies by
Call Number: HD 30.285 H37, Geisel Floor6
Publication Date: 1998
This book brings together a collection of actual corporate statements for public and private companies. It includes examples of vision and mission statements, guiding beliefs, corporate values, objectives, overviews, goals, credos, mottoes, slogans, corporate philosophies, strategies, and environmental statements.
Creating a Mission That Makes a Difference by
Call Number: HD30.285 .C37 (offsite storage; hit 'Request')
Publication Date: 1996
Looks at how to write a mission statement that delivers a powerful message. Shows how to make the statement one of concrete, practical utility, not just inspirational value. Provides a useful Mission Statement Checklist and advice on how to evaluate the completed statement.
Eighty Exemplary Ethics Statements by
Call Number: HF5387 .E37 (Geisel, 2nd fl Reference)
Publication Date: 1998
This text presents and comments on 80 exemplary ethics statements from leading corporations and organizations worldwide. It offers these seven principles to follow in developing such statements: write it; tailor it; communicate it; promote it; revise it; live it; and enforce/reinforce it.
Mission and Vision Statements - Are They Worth It? by
Call Number: Geisel Floor6 HD30.285 .R45 2013
Publication Date: 2013
The Mission Statement Book: 301 corporate mission statements from America's top companies by
Call Number: HD 30.285 A27 Geisel Fl 6
Publication Date: 2004
In what the Washington Post has hailed as a landmark volume, Jeffrey Abrahams offers a selection of over 300 mission statements from America's top companies and provides detailed advice on how to craft one to suit the needs of your organization.
Mission Statements: a guide to the corporate and nonprofit sectors by
Call Number: HD30.28 .G697 (Geisel 2nd fl Reference)
Publication Date: 1994
Say It and Live It: 50 corporate mission statements that hit the mark by
Call Number: HD 30.285 J66. Geisel Floor6
Publication Date: 1995
Say It And Live It is the first collection of provocative, passionate, and intelligent corporate mission statements -- the most powerful and popular managerial tool in business today. A corporate mission statement is the most dramatic presentation of a company's vision and its goal.
AICPA Professional Standards, Vols. 1 & 2 (2019) by
Call Number: Wiley e-book
Publication Date: 2019
Updated as of July 1, 2019, this two-volume set is a comprehensive source of professional standards and interpretations issued by the AICPA, such as auditing and attestation, accounting and review services pronouncements, along with the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct and Bylaws. Standards and related interpretations, to help you apply the standards in specific circumstances, are arranged by subject with amendments noted, superseded portions deleted, and conforming changes reflected. New content includes guidance on auditing standards and forensic services.
Encyclopedia of Business and Professional Ethics by
Call Number: Springer e-book
Publication Date: 2019
This encyclopedia, edited by the past editors and founder of the Journal of Business Ethics
, is the only reference work dedicated entirely to business and professional ethics. Containing over 2000 entries, this multi-volume, major research reference work provides a broad-based disciplinary and interdisciplinary approach to all of the key topics in the field