Chemical Safety: Key Handbooks and Ebook Collections

More than 500 handbooks, databases, and encyclopedias on safety and industrial hygiene, including:

• Patty's Industrial Hygiene
  
• Biological Safety: Principles and Practices
  
• Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens
  
• Handbook of Solvents
  
• Wiley Guide to Chemical Incompatibilities
  
• Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
  
• Handbook for Laboratory Safety

Provides knowledge and models of good practice needed by students to work safely in the laboratory as they progress through four years of undergraduate laboratory work. Aligns with the revised safety instruction requirements from the ACS Committee on Professional Training 2015 “Guidelines and Evaluation Procedures for Bachelor’s Degree Programs.”

General industrial hygiene information on several hundred chemicals/classes. Presents key information: NIOSH recommended exposure limits, OSHA permissible exposure limits, and NIOSH immediately dangerous to life and health values (IDLH)--with linkouts to these databases. Also physical properties, personal protection recommendations, incompatibilities and reactivities, exposure routes, symptoms and more.

A practical reference that describes procedures for the destruction of a comprehensive list of hazardous chemicals and provides general methods for the destruction of hazardous chemicals in the laboratory without the need for exotic reagents and equipment.

A comprehensive book showing how process safety concepts are used to reduce operational risks, using case studies. From the Center for Chemical Process Safety.

Practical guide on chemical safety procedures and the handling and disposal of chemicals at both the laboratory and industrial level.

Access to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (Chapter 10 - Health and Safety Information tables) and the Combined Chemical Dictionary (quick search for chemical properties, including some hazards/toxicity information).